We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$141
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$141
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
335
93
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
93
11
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 445 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here in the middle of our Italian vacation. We did not rent a car, which I would probably do differently if I were to come again. The hotel is built on top of the ancient wall smack dab in the center of the historic village. We had the two level room with a view of the valley. I highly encourage you to wake up early one day and watch the sunrise over the hills. Magical! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we asked. Breakfast was simple but delicious. Make sure to ask for a cappuccino which they will make for you. We ate at the their restaurant next door one night and it was one of the best meals we had in all of Italy (get the wild boar!) Castellina is absolutely adorable!

The only items that kept me from making this a five star were the old rather uncomfortable couch and the very thin hard pillows which made me feel a bit that we overpaid for an "upgraded" room.

I still would recommend staying here though. :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank savannahb455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a one night stay upon arriving via car we park just by school and police station in parking bay €1 per hour then just up to the pedestrian walk way was the hotel. They give you a code for some gates for the free parking which is a step decline just down from where we parked.
You get option from car park to enter the hotel from the rear if you got luggage I would suggest front entrance as very steep stairs also very narrow.
We had a beautiful room we was given a 10% discount for dinner in there restaurant which was excellent both food and service.
We also done the wine tour which is adjacent to the hotel which includes a lovely lunch with 6% off for being. Guest.
The only downside was I dropped something down side of setts in room pulled cushions of to finds some knickers there must of been from previous occupants
But would defiantly stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Nice and friendly staff and the hotel is located in a great location in Castellina. Out the back windows there are rolling hills and when you walk out the front you are in the small, quaint town. Would most definitely recommend this hotel for Chianti/

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This hotel was an amazing stay.

Location: Its located within Castellini in Chianti (which is a very nice town in itself) and has beautiful view points from the pool and eating area. It is located close to some very tasty restaurants in Castellini, we could just walk over from the hotel. The hotel also has a restaurant, but we did not end up eating there.

Spa: It had a heated jacuzzi, turkish bath (steam room) and dry sauna which was open every evening and it was so relaxing to just sit in these. I only wish this was open all day, because I would have gone in the morning as well. It also has an outdoor pool which is quite beautiful - though we did not end up using this.

Rooms and other amenities: These are well maintained and clean and the staff is quite helpful. They also have a small library so you can pick a book and read it in your own time. You really need to come to this place with time to relax, else you will not be able to enjoy everything there.

Luggage & Car Park: You cannot drive up to the hotel entrance in a car (since the road does not allow for cars), you have to drive to the closest motorable road next to the hotel entrance (50 metre walk), park there for a few minutes, unload your bags and take it to the hotel lobby, then park in the hotel's parking lot and walk up back to the hotel (100 metres) through another route. None of this is too troublesome, but it would definitely help to carry light luggage.

Room tip: Try to get a room with the vineyard view - while the city view is also nice, the vineyard/ countryside views are way better.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyashettywalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our bicycle tour of Tuscany. We had a fabulous room with upper level sleeping area and lower level sitting area. Sweet little terrace overlooking the valley behind the hotel. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning and I enjoyed lounging in the garden and pool after our rides

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank capewavedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews