We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
845
88
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
88
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 950 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

First of all I would like to thank Catia Battistelli once again for her immeasurable hospitality and dedication. This is a fine hotel with generously sized rooms, spotlessly clean and genuinely friendly, helpful staff who are more than willing to make you feel welcome. It's a traditional, family-run hotel and you can feel it. I thoroughly enjoyed the warm evenings sitting outside on the patio chatting with other guests and sharing the wine and cold beers. I'd like to return soon and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone ! Almost forgot !!! ...The swimming pool on the roof with the panoramic views is fantastic !

Ein sehr gutes Hotel mit grosszügige, makelose Zimmer, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereite Personal. Ein echtes Familien Unternehmen... und man spürt es . Hier fühlt man sich einfach willkommen. Abends auf der Terrasse ist es sehr gemütlich. Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder buchen und kann es nur weiter empfehlen. Das Schwimmbecken auf dem Dach ist ein besonderes " highlight "

Und nochmals mein persönlicher Dank an Catia B. für ihre Gastfreundschaft und Fürsorglichkeit.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Booked hotel to stay whilst attending motogp. Very good location, a 10 minutes walk to main part of town, but that meant it was quiet and with a car, made it easier for parking. Hotel was probably 3 star, but very comfortable and good price. Room small but had nice view of sea (side view). Breakfast was basic but sufficient. The staff were really good and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Parking was away from hotel but secure and meant you did not need to navigate one way small street to get out of town. Overall Cattolica was a bit of a 70"s town (old style hotels / motels) , but very nice and active. Hotel Universal was good place to stay and wound recommend.

Room tip: ask for balcony with view of water, whislt side view, it is still nice. we were on 2nd floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

we very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel Universal, the Staff was extremely helpful and attended to every possible need. if you wanted to go for a walk there was a stroller for our child, if it rained there were plenty of umbrellas to choose from, when we had to leave for 1 day they gave us food to take on our trip. they had bikes, parking, and overall plenty of very helpful advice the helpeso make our vacation better.
the room was clean and nice, and the food was outstanding. definitely a good value.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustoitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews