We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
681
74
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
74
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest satisfaction pasta dishes buffet style modern hotel lunch and dinner relaxing holiday young children second to none free wifi beach front on arrival lisa entertainers caters taxi gym facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 760 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to write this review based on the incredible service food and hospitality we received recently at the Hotem Gambrinus Mare in Cattlolica Italy.

This resort has everything you need for any family breakfast lunch and dinner are all delicious and the food is locally produced and so tasty with specials on everyday make sure you diet before you go :-)

Gianni &Lisa the owners of the hotel are so kind helpful generous and hard working that nothing is an issue for them they are a credit to the Cattlolica hospitality industry

They have a team that work so hard for the standards of the hotel to remain so high They were a pleasure to meet and be served by thank you so much to each end everyone of you for making our stay so enjoyable

If you have young children then this hotel is a must the amount of planning and dressing up of the staff so that the children have a great time is breathtaking it’s like Disney world only 10 times better every morning afternoon and evening

The beach is 2 minutes away with a swimming pool jacuzzi play areas for the kids and adults lovely bars and restaurants serving excellent food and drinks and let’s not forget the mini disco for the kids or the water aerobics for kids and adults. The toilets showers and beds are immaculate in fact the toilets and dressing room areas are the cleanest I have ever encountered you could eat your lunch off the floor they are that clean

We flew from Edinburgh to Bologna then we took the bus outside arrivals gate straight to Bologna Centrale train station approx 15 - 20 minutes and then took-the fast train down to Cattolica that takes and hour the hotel is 5 minutes away in a taxi from the train station

If you have never been to Italy or to Cattolica then book up right away you will be so happy you did and I guarantee you will be booking again just as we have done

Once again Gianni Lisa Emma Ciara and all the team thank you so much for everything you did for us

John & Pauline

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joshyboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to this amazing hotel. To keep it brief what an amazing hotel with amazing food, amazing staff and a great location. Hospitality from Lisa and Gianni is second to none. Hopefully visit again soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gs1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

My first trip to Italy was one I’ll never forget thanks to Lisa, Gianni and the rest of the team at Hotel Gambrinus Mare. The hotel, my room and the facilities were immaculate and the food was absolutely top notch.

The hotel is situated right next to the beach and is only a short walk to the restaurants and bars.

Everyone at the hotel were very helpful and friendly which made for a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Overall I was very impressed by the hotel and will definitely be back to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyRH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Spent 5 great days at this outstanding hotel in Cattolica. The rooms are all spotlessly clean, well presented and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. The food (buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner) is of the highest quality; all freshly prepared and authentic Italian dishes. The hotel is on the beach and is surrounded by local bars and restaurants. My fifth visit to Cattolica and my first visit to this hotel: It won’t be my last.

Lisa and Gianna are exceptional hosts running an exceptional hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dmac3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 nights at the hotel Gambrinus Mare, which was my 1st time in Cattolica and Italy and it was everything I hoped it would be!

The hotel itself is lovely, very bright and open and spotless! Everyone at the hotel is smiling and very welcoming!

We ate at the hotel for lunch every day and was excellent, the food was always different and the pasta dishes were what you would hope for being in Italy! Although my favourite was always desert and the coconut gelato!

Very warm feeling about the hotel and excellent for families! The effort the Gianni, Lisa and the staff put on for the kids before lunch and dinner is brilliant!

Cattolica itself is clean friendly and safe! I would definitely return and stay at the hotel Gambrinus Mare!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daviddZ1941DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews