We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service, very good food”

Ristorante Pizzeria Bisori
Ranked #43 of 211 Restaurants in Cecina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ristorante Pizzeria Bisori, una storia che dura da 124 anni. Nato nel 1893 ha saputo svilupparsi nel corso degli anni per finire nel 2017 la sua ristrutturazione più importante. Dispone di una sala interna e di due terrazze una livello spiaggia è una al primo piano affacciata sul mare dove potete rilassarvi con stupendi tramonti. La cucina é a base di pesce, ma non manca la scelta di classici piatti di terra. ai quali potete abbinare un ampia scelta di tipi di pizza. Accurata anche la carta dei vini che vuole valorizzare le migliori etichette italiane e toscane. A continuare la tradizione culinaria, iniziata con Gina e Renzo Bisori, ci sono Francesca e Dana che la ripropongano in tavola ogni giorno, condita da nuovi abbinamenti e stagionature. Se amate il sapore salino è il panorama mozzafiato, difficile resistere alla tentazione di accomodarsi in questo scrigno di gusto, coccolati dalla brezza marina che soffia tra i capelli.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Nice chilled out place with great view on the beach, staff were friendly and efficient, food was very good, wine good selection and reasonably priced

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2015

We have been visiting Cecina for the past five or six summers and our favorite meal was always at Bisori, with its wonderful sunset view, delicious menu and the very friendly and hospitable Famiglia Barontini. UNFORTUNATELY, the Famiglia Barontini are no longer there and the current management has no clue how to run a restaurant! We arrived on time for our 8:30 pm, sunset reservation. As we stepped into restaurant, we were confronted by an obviously unhappy woman who declared there were no tables available. I explained we had reservations and a smiling teenager looked up our name and seated us outside. At first we were seated between two tables of large families with several babies and small children who were allowed to bounce their balls and ride their bikes through the restaurant. I asked for another table and I might as well have asked for kidney. But I pressed hard and we were given another table. Things got worse. The menu, which was a glorious thing in the hands of the Famiglia Barontini, was extremely limited and was pushing only seafood or pizza. Gone were the wonderful meat dishes. We found things to order. When they finally arrived, they were served one at a time to the four of us, with about five minutes between each plate. By the time the fourth meal was served, the first meal was cold. We asked that it be re-heated only to have the waitress argue with us that it was not cold but extremely warm! Our table had never been set with silverware. We asked repeatedly for forks and knives. The original unhappy woman who had confronted us on arrival came to our table to ask, very brusquely, "what was the problem"! We told her we needed silverware. It never came. We finally borrowed it from the next table. One of us ordered a chicken cutlet. It turned out to be the breaded, frozen type you find in every supermarket. Eight euro for a frozen, chicken cutlet. We decided we had had enough and we asked for our check, fighting the mosquitoes every minute. After about 20 minutes, we were given our check. 65 euro for lousy food, terrible service and we only drank water. The only thing going for this restaurant is its fantastic location. It deserves a fantastic management. We miss you Famiglia Barontini!!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChasInLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location which makes you very tolerant.
Service is conducted by teenagers (probably stagairs). Nothing fancy to expect.
But everybody is in a good mood, and the food is simple and honost.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank selsrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Bisori also viewed

Marina di Cecina, Cecina
Cecina, Province of Livorno
 
Cecina, Province of Livorno
Cecina, Province of Livorno
 
Marina di Cecina, Cecina
Marina di Cecina, Cecina
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Bisori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing