We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 61 Cefalu B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just back from a five day stay at Villelmi. It was the highlight of our trip to Sicily. Amazing views from the roof terrace for sundown drinks. Perfect location, charming rooms and wonderful service from Diana and Francesca. Will definitely be back..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ant882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    22
    10
    17
See reviews for
28
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is an excellent place to stay if you're in Cefalu for a few days. I stayed for 10 days and was made to feel extremely welcome by Diana and Francesca. The breakfast was delicious and it was always a pleasure to chat to the other residents. The terrace provides what has to be one of the best views in Cefalu - a 360 panorama that's fantastic at any time of day. The rooms are smart and the location hard to beat. Like so many Cefalu properties, there's no parking nearby, and possibly a fridge for resident's use would add to an otherwise perfect B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Excellent location, next to the Cathedral. Fantastic view from the roof terrace to the Cathedral/square and sea. In my opinion the best in old town! Beach is a few minutes walk away. Many restaurants, shops around.Big and clean room with silent aircon and balcony. Parking is allowed in this area only for locals with permission but you can enter certain times of the day (12.00-16.30) to leave/pick up your luggages. There is a free parking possibility approx 15 min walk away. There are many parking places next to the beach for fee (9-12 eu /day), 6-8 min walk. Busy traffic under the window even at night, but with closed windows it´s quite ok. Very helpful and friendly stuff. I absolutely recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at the BB for 4 days. Great welcome by the staff (Diana is very welcoming!) We booked a sup. appartment, a got an about 65-70m2 appartment with 2 bedrroms over 2 floors, and our own rooftop terrace with 360 view of Cefalu, La Roca, and the sea. Magnificent.
Abit old, but clean and functional. Centrally located. Parking not a problem, we parked at the free parking in the harbour, which is a 10min stroll from hotel.
All in all, Good service, perfect location, great view from hotel. I have to recommend this.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

I reserved a room in this hotel twice, through different web pages and different kinds of rooms. Both times I got a email from them saying there was some mistake and the room I booked was not really available. At the same time they refered me to another possible and more expensive booking in another hotel, that they also probably own. I think they are either trying to keep rooms open and increase the price, or forward costumers to their other property, so they tell they have no room for you.

So, they are unprofessional and not honoring their reservations.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amaranths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cefalu hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

if you want a clean modern room right in the centre then this B&B is fine... booked for one night.. great location right in the middle of the old town .. phoned in ahead as I'd read the reviews and was met at the door.. booked this B&B as I liked the look of the photos the trouble is was shown to the next door annex that was basically a flat converted into B&B rooms . It was modern and very clean but up 4 flights of narrow stairs not so good with young children and bags.. had pre booked room with balcony but the room only had one small window and no balcony so was very dark.. but ok for 1 night.. we managed to get a reluctant discount.. breakfast was coffee and cake in bar across street. If you book this B&B i'd make sure you ask to stay in the rooms as shown in the advert especially if its for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgetoutoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed for 1 night at the Villelmi B&B and wish we had time to stay for another night... The B&B is located at the very heart of Cefalu, 2 mn from the Duomo and 10 mn from the beach. It has a beautiful roof terrace, spacious rooms and lovely balconies..... The owner knew we had to leave early and kindly packed us a yummy breakfast/lunch which really helped.
Cefalu is rather expensive and I struggled to find a nice and affordable place to stay but the B&B Villelmi definitely won us over!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e8vsse15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cefalu
0.1 km away
Hotel La Giara
Hotel La Giara
#26 of 35 in Cefalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 km away
La Plumeria Hotel
La Plumeria Hotel
#8 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
118.1 km away
A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA
A Nuciara Park Hotel & SPA
#1 of 3 in Furci Siculo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Agrodolce B&B
Agrodolce B&B
#1 of 61 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo Raho
Palazzo Raho
#2 of 61 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 km away
Lirma B&B
Lirma B&B
#4 of 61 in Cefalu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast

Property: Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast
Address: Corso Ruggero 149, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Villelmi Bed & Breakfast Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing