We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Settefrati

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oxfordnos...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful location ”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in August. Not much to add to the other excellent reviews. The owners were very helpful and friendly but unobtrusive, we hardly saw them but they were happy to help if we needed anything. The view is stunning both from the terrace and the pool. Although it is the upper floor of the owners property it is effectively on the ground floor owing to the steep pitch of the hillside. This also affords privacy for both the owners below and us. Well furnished and with everything you need. The pool and surroundings were spotless.

Perhaps the only addition might be a book of local information such as good restaurants, local shops and the back road into town that avoids most of the traffic etc. we battled our way to the Deco Supermarket in Cefalu but there is a cleaner, more convenient Bata store closer as we found on the last day.

Definitely recommend this villa and would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secluded perfection”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious accommodation, great views, gorgeous gardens & a well-appointed private pool area; perfection if self-sufficient seclusion is what you're seeking. If you want to be at the centre of things or within walking distance from the bright lights then perhaps you need to look elsewhere. We loved every moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy & the facilities to fully enjoy the solitude
Liked least: Distance from main roads was occasionally frustrating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evierosel...
Edgeware, Middlesex
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 2 grandparents, daughter & 2 young children ages 15 months & 4 years visiting this area for a family wedding. For various reasons we did not arrive at the property until almost 10 pm but Rita & Pinot seemed unfazed & offered to make us some pasta as we had not eaten. This set the tone for the rest of our stay & they even escorted us to the wedding venue to make sure we did not get lost! The condo itself is extremely well equipped & very clean with a large terrace & outside furniture. The gardens are very atrtractive & as for the view overlooking the bay, just beautiful. The pool is kept very clean & we seemed to have sole use of it. There is also a covered area if the sun is too strong. The description of the property is as described but feel that the photo of the lounge/kitchen area does not do it justice as the lounge area is much larger than it looks. Pinot escorted us up the mountainside the first night but after that we found the route quite easy & even managed to find our way back in the dark! The only drawback I can think of is the wasps & midges. Recommend the use of a plug in during the night & insect repellent for night time but the midges only seemed to like us adults! Maybe air conditioning would be a thought for the lounge to save having to keep the doors open in the evening.? Otherwise we did see a large fan in the luggage room but too heavy to take out. We obviously were enjoying ourselves too much to think of mentioning it during our stay! We would certainly come back here again & our hosts are very welcoming as regards children even with our toddler finding his voice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & view
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, balcony and grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeandYu...
London UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable holiday home with a stunning view”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Settefrati at the end of June. It is a very large and comfortable home with beautifully kept gardens and swimming pool and the most amazing view over the sea with the town of Cefalu in the distance. The owners, Rita and Pino, live on the ground floor and were incredibly helpful in every way without ever being intrusive. By the end of our holiday it felt more as though we had been staying with friends in their home rather than in a rented house. However, it is not easy to find, being situated on top of hills just outside Cefalu - so accept Pino's offer to come down and meet you at the petrol station on the main road! A fantastic find and somewhere we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andras J
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, great views + pool”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at the villa this August. It's up on the hills near Cafalu overlooking the sea and the town. The rooms are very nice and the fully equipped kitchen and BBQ was great because we could cook at home. The hosts were very nice and came to meet us because we couldn't find the way to the villa. We spent a lot of time at the pool - great fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and view
Liked least: narrow road leading up to villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the bbq is not in a good postion
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing