We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
haralerik...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice and clean appartments. Peaceful and quiet pool (no noisy music or bar). Daria met us at midnight, very friendly. Could be more chairs and umbrellas at the pool, however. The few chairs they have, are often blocked with towels by other guests who are not present at pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smurfette...
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice apartment overall but the outside kitchen was not pleasant in October”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was lovely. Spacious and spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the pool and the sea and town. However the kitchen facilities are extremely limited - a kettle and two electric rings, that's it. No toaster, no grill, no microwave. We weren't planning on cooking so this didn't really matter to us but the fact the kitchen is outside was definitely a problem in October. I'm sure in summer it's delightful but on a cool, rainy and windy night it's not very pleasant to have to go outside, even if it's just to fill a kettle. Also the fact there is no table inside and it was often too cold or wet to sit outside was annoying. . There is a supermarket very close by which is great but apart from that there isn't much nearby. We walked in to the old town every evening. It took about half an hour. When it gets dark you definitely need a torch (or at least the torch on your phone) on the laneway leading up to the apartments. We took taxis home occasionally due to the weather and found them reasonably priced however we booked a taxi through the accommodation office to take us to the train station on our last morning and it was extremely expensive. €15 for a very short ride. We had booked an airport transfer through them on arrival and when we tried to pay on checkout we were told we couldn't pay by card. We had offered to pay the night we arrived and were told not to worry we could pay for everything at the end. But then when we went to pay we didn't have any cash on us and the nearest ATM is 15 mins walk. They took card payments for the accommodation but not the transfer???
Overall we liked the apartments and would recommend them but only in summer. They are not suitable for the colder and wetter weather we had in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean, spacious and welll maintained.
Liked least: The fact the kitchen and only table are outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, but you really need to hire a car.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we've just arrived back from holiday and have to say that the apartment was one of the cleanest, most well presented and equipped places we'd ever stated at. The quality of the finish inside, gardens and pool area are superb.

Daria was fantastic from the moment we booked to when we left, even at 3 am she was waiting for us. A few words of advice though, if like us you arrive on the last Saturday night flight take the long way round and don't use the toll road into Cefalu. We had to queue for 90mins in good humoured traffic but were exhausted and wished we'd known beforehand.

If you have children you will need a car in my opinion. It is only a 20 minute walk into town but the pavements are few, streetlights are poor and the road is the main one into town so is very busy.

On cars, we has an estate and wished we'd had a smaller compact as the private road up to the apartment is narrow with some tight turned ( don't turn off where the sat nav tells you just after the Aggrii filling station, go a mile further down and right at the bottom of the S-bend at the small sign)

Overall superb place to stay, kids loved the pool and space the complex gave but bring your driver licence if you have smallish children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean thought out
Liked least: access road.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCSLondon
London
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great place for self-catering break”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Leading up to our arrival we were pleased with the fast and helpful responses we had received in relation to the location of the property. Getting there by car was easy and there was space for parking which was useful, but the road entering the property was a bit pot-holed. We were met by Daria who was very friendly and helpful and was always available. The apartment had a downstairs area for coats and shoes, a decent size bedroom with hanging space, an outdoor kitchen, two terraces with clothes drier, loungers and dining table and chairs. There was also a supply of essentials like tea, coffee and loo roll. We were really impressed with the space, style and amenities provided. We had informed them it was our honeymoon and we were kindly given a bottle of prosecco, which was really appreciated. There was a nice pool and well maintained gardens. We really enjoyed the views of the town from our terrace, which we could walk to in around 15 minutes. We had problems with the WiFi while we were there but they tried their best to get it sorted. Overall we really enjoyed our one week stay in Cefalu in Casa and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the old town from our terrace
Liked least: Pot-holed road up to property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aceu
Gevelsberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhagar58
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing