We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner ”
Review of Ristorante Mose

Ristorante Mose
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Celle Ligure
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Story Started Far In The Past "Mose" is the nickname of the ancient Rebagliati family, and it takes its origin from the tradion of calling the families with disparate kind of names. The name "Mose" was given in the second half of the 19th century to Giovanni Rebagliati, great-great-grandfather of the actual owner of the Restaurant. In the cold autumnal nights, while pressing the olives in his mill, Giovanni used to read the Holy Bible, becoming enthusiast whenever he spoke about Moses, the "the child saved from the waters". This comfortable place was originally the Chapel of the Avogadro Palace (built in the 18th century). The Restaurant is equipped with first-class, "Neapolitan Baroque" furniture, conditioned and purified air; the places are approximately 30, to give the customers the best service and comfort. The "Mose" Restaurant has been owned by Rebagliati family since June 1977 and is the right place to enjoy wonderful dishes prepared by Franca, Mario Rebagliati's wife, who, in respect of the traditions, proposes the typical, mediterranean cooking of LIGURIA. The Olive-Oil comes from the "Riviera di Ponente" (the west coast of Ligury), as the fresh fish, while the prawns come from Santa Margherita or Oneglia. The fried delicate "spunciacurrente" and little squids are the Restaurant's pride. To customers who prefer meat dishes, the Restaurant "Mose" is able to propose authentic and original italian products. We would like to mention amongst the first dishes -> si propongono paste condite con pesce o con il nostro pesto alla genovese, il cui ingrediente principale e il basilico di Pra. With at least one day of notice, you will be able to taste the "ciuppin alla ligure": the fish soup traditionally cooked by the ancient families of Celle. We should advise you reserve a little space for our traditional Desserts, like the "Creme Brulee" or the "Tarte Tatin". The menus are served with high-quality, Italian wines, both red or white, coming from all the Italian Regions.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

It started to rain, I stopped my bike trip at Celle ligure and ate dinner at Moses. The friendly owner and delicious food made us warm.

Thank Trek710768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 638 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended to this restaurant by our hotel and we were not disappointed. We had a fantastic meal and a great chat with the owner who made us feel special.

Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We have been in Celle for few days and this is the best Restaurant so far. I had a fritto misto which was so flavourful, tender and not oily at all. My wife had a superfresh outstanding seabass with some boiled potatoes and cherry tomatoes. Crema Mose' Dessert also worth a mention. Attention to detail and a very caring owner who goes the extra mile to provide an outstanding service + the quality of the food make the whole experience unforgettable.

1  Thank melandri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiccardoRebba, Proprietario at Ristorante Mose, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Hallo mr. melandri24.
It's bee a great pleasure to read your very nice words for Mosè, a pleasure was also serve you. You are a Very kind person, Thank you so much.
Happy that you love our "Frittura", we try to do at the best.

We wit you again in our restaurant, soon.

Grazie, Riccardo Rebagliati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Really felt at home the family that run the restaurant are very welcoming, risotto was amazing and fish cooked to perfection, will return!

Thank TravelMaster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiccardoRebba, Proprietario at Ristorante Mose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Thank you so much TravelMaster15
It's been very nice to serve you and your two friends at my restaurant. This lunch was great, i worked with nice people, one from Barcelona, and at your table: New Zealand, Holland and Great Britain.

Hope to see you again.

Ciao, Riccardo Rebagliati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2015

This is the kind of restaurant you can only find in small cities in Italy. The powerhouse in the kitchen is the mother, doing the cooking, washing up, and even coming out and entertaining customers when it takes her fancy. The menu is classic seaside ligurian cuisine. Do not miss the Trofie alla Tony, traditional home-made pasta more usually served with Pesto from Genova, but here dished up with a cornucopia of seafood. The mixed fried fish (fritto misto) is light and crunchy, the breaded veal chop beaten to a sliver of its former self - "ad orecchio d'elefante": until it resembles an elephant's ear in shape. The son takes care of the service, which is warm, knowledgeable and friendly. He is a wine buff and the wine list is a pleasure to read - especially at the prices they offer, which are unbeatable. This is the kind of restaurant it is worth making a special trip for. Do not miss it if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calpurnia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiccardoRebba, Proprietario at Ristorante Mose, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015
Google Translation

Buongiorno Calpurnia,
Bellissima la Vostra recensione.
Vi ricordo con molto piacere, abbiamo passato una bella serata anche Noi a servirVi e a conoscerVi.
Avete descritto perfettamente il Nostro spirito lavorativo guidato dalla passione.
bravi!
Vi aspetto ancora a Celle e Vi proporremo altre prelibatezze.

Grazie ancora.
Riccardo Rebagliati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mose also viewed

Celle Ligure, Italian Riviera
Celle Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Celle Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Celle Ligure, Italian Riviera
Albisola Superiore, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Mose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing