We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
33
57
19
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
19
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Inside it is more like a youth hostel than a 3 star hotel. Tiny rooms but clean. The bathroom was OK and had a powerful shower - so that was nice. The breakfast was excellent and i believe they have a live singer. The hotel car park is a joke and guaranteed to get your car scraped. Luckily there is some free parking about a 5 min walk away. I actually didn't like Castiglione della Pescaia - the old medieval town is OK but there are lots of these in Tuscany and for better value. The room was not conducive to a romantic end to the evening - for guys it is better to pay a bit more and get a better room otherwise any effort during the day with your other half is wasted when it comes to bed time!

Room tip: Avoid room 3 on the road
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omartennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear customer, we are very sorry that Castiglione della Pescaia and the Hotel Kinda did not meet his expectations. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and I feel like am a VIP. The rooms are clean and big enough, AC is good. Plenty of towels.
I was surprised to see such a big variety of fruits and pastries at breakfast. Even some of 5 star hotels, where I stayed in the past do not offer such a big choice.
There is a public beach across the road and towels are provided by the hotel. The hotel is located in the centre of the town and it is walking distance from all the major shops and restaurants.
Francesco, Erika and the rest of the staff made my stay an amazing one. Will definitely come back and recommend this hidden treasure to my friends.
Thank you for the great service.
Regards: Alex Ashot

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alex-e7sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This little hotel was an amazing surprise! The room and bathroom were big, bright, comfortable and clean. The A/C worked and was really quite, and the service was just wonderful. The breakfast, inclueded in the price of the room was great, with lots of fresh fruits and pastries, good coffee, cheese and ham etc.
Very nice as well was the free parking.
Overall, this three stars was better than all the hotels I've stayed in in Italy. We felt really welcome.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnorfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel was extremely clean and pleasant, the staff very friendly. It wasn't the cheapest, but still fairly priced. All facilities were brand new and breakfast pastries were delicious to boot. They have a partnership with one of the Bagni on the beach, also very convenient‎

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews