We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kinda
Nearby Hotels
Golf Hotel Punta Ala(Punta Ala)
US$308
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

L'Andana(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PuntAla Camp & Resort(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
US$1,020
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Maremma Sans Souci(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Podere 269(Punta Ala)(Great Value!)
US$116
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relais C'era una Volta(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensione La Scogliera(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
29
49
19
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
49
19
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Personal are great, helpful and kind. Breakfast very good. Rooms nice and clean with A/C and a lot of towels. Just 75 meters from the beach. Its a sandy beach witch is very good. The hotel lend you beachtowels and sunumbrella for free. 10 minute walk to the citycenter with a lot of restaurants and shops. I really recomend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Klasse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Guest, We are very glad you had a nice holiday at Hotel Kinda.
Thanks for the beautiful description of the services offered by our small hotel.
We hope to see you again in Castiglione della Pescaia and we cordially greet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

I booked this hotel for my parents who stayed here for one week while we were close by in an apartment. They loved this little hotel and I can only confirm that at any time I was approaching the staff at the reception I was overwhelmed by their kindness and willingness to help. They found a nice quiet room with view on the castle instead of the room booked facing the street side. They welcomed me and my children for breakfast which we didn't want to miss because my parents kept underlining how wonderful it was. Nice little hotel in a perfect location of only a couple of footsteps towards the beach and 5 minute walk to the centre offering private parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street but offers the view on the historic centre of the town.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottaleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks for the beautiful description of the Hotel and its benefits. We are very happy that Your parents enjoyed their stay in our small hotel. It was a pleasure for us too and we are waiting for You at Hotel Kinda again.
Un cordiale saluto da tutti noi!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

First of all, Castiglione is a treasure and paradise. Staying there was the beginning of a wonderful holiday. The hotel is ideally located between the city of Castiglione and the wonderful beaches. The room was cozy and breakfast very delicious. However above all we were very happy with our treatment. The staff was so nice and friendly and made our stay perfect. It is a really nice family atmosphere in this hotel and we definitely decided to come back. This hotel was a true lucky find. Thanks again hotel Kinda and staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thank You Ray for the beautiful words. Your description of our Hotel and our way of working fills us with satisfaction. We are very happy that You have been well in our small hotel. We are waiting for You again at Castiglione della Pescaia. A friendly greeting from all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Inside it is more like a youth hostel than a 3 star hotel. Tiny rooms but clean. The bathroom was OK and had a powerful shower - so that was nice. The breakfast was excellent and i believe they have a live singer. The hotel car park is a joke and guaranteed to get your car scraped. Luckily there is some free parking about a 5 min walk away. I actually didn't like Castiglione della Pescaia - the old medieval town is OK but there are lots of these in Tuscany and for better value. The room was not conducive to a romantic end to the evening - for guys it is better to pay a bit more and get a better room otherwise any effort during the day with your other half is wasted when it comes to bed time!

Room Tip: Avoid room 3 on the road
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank omartennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlkinda, Responsabile reception at Hotel Kinda, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear customer, we are very sorry that Castiglione della Pescaia and the Hotel Kinda did not meet his expectations. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and I feel like am a VIP. The rooms are clean and big enough, AC is good. Plenty of towels.
I was surprised to see such a big variety of fruits and pastries at breakfast. Even some of 5 star hotels, where I stayed in the past do not offer such a big choice.
There is a public beach across the road and towels are provided by the hotel. The hotel is located in the centre of the town and it is walking distance from all the major shops and restaurants.
Francesco, Erika and the rest of the staff made my stay an amazing one. Will definitely come back and recommend this hidden treasure to my friends.
Thank you for the great service.
Regards: Alex Ashot

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews