We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
268
67
35
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
67
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan countryside beautiful location deluxe room la villa restaurant cypress trees leading hotels of the world an array vineyards and olive groves the general manager pasta wonderful spa five star hotel rolling hills a special place club sandwich wine tasting minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 391 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is extremely beautiful and the facilities and service are top class. The spa pool is great to relax by and the recommended beach club is excellent and a breeze to reserve. Breakfast in the garden is a real pleasure and all the staff are highly professional.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chloed821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAndana_Hotel, Direttore at L'Andana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Chloed821

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at L'Andana, I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Tuscany for another memorable stay with us.

Kindest regards

Riccardo Ortogni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed as a family in a suite for one night as the hotel has a Tesla destination charger, and we were very glad we did! The driveway is gorgeous and whets your appetite for a special place; L‘Andana lived up to its promise. We were greeted in the car park and were able to check immediately that the car was charging. Our room was spacious and overlooked the gardens, our bath fitted the whole family in at once, and after jumping in the pool we were ready for dinner overlooking the olive groves. Children are well catered for and the service was attentive. Breakfast was relaxed and traditional (what can go wrong when you eat cake for breakfast?). There are two pools, one which seemed to be for kids but we weren’t told we couldn’t swim in the other, larger pool, in fact we were directed to it and the spa. This is very L’Andana - you get on with your holiday and they are there if you need them. We stayed for lunch the following day, the charm was so enveloping.

Room tip: Die Suites sind für Familien super.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mlle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAndana_Hotel, Direttore at L'Andana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Mlle2013,

What else we can add to your amazing review!? L'Andana is a paradise! :)

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us in Tuscany, I am delighted to read that you and your family did have a wondeful time with us! L'Andana is definitely one of those places that make you feel so relaxed and cared!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing time in your "Tuscan House"!

Kindest regards
#weloveTesla

Riccardo Ortogni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We were looking for a place in Tuscany close to Rome. L’Andana is just perfect. The service and the friendliness are outstanding. The property is beautiful. You are made to feel like a guest in a wonderful home. Every went out of their way to be helpful. And the meals.....! Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank MarvinF893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAndana_Hotel, Direttore at L'Andana, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Marvin,

Wow! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us at L'Andana!
I am delighted to read that you had a flawless stay with us and you felt as guest in our "wondeful home".
The entire team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Tuscany house for anothere memorable stay!

Kindest regards

Riccardo Ortogni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with fabulous staff. Once you enter through the gates of L’Andana you will be blown away by the sheer beauty of the drive up to the hotel. The rooms are really nice with superb views over the grounds of the property. Excellent facilities and food throughout.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Djsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAndana_Hotel, Direttore at L'Andana, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Djsloan,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at L'Andana, I am delightet to read tha you had a remarkable stay with us!

L'Andana is indeed a little piece of heaven in Tuscany!

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another blissful experience with us.

Kindest regards

Riccardo Ortogni
General Manager

#LiveLaughLove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We were staying in Lucca and wanted to quick get away and L'Andana had one room for one night which was terrific. Former hunting lodge for a Duke the drive up through the tree line way was and indication of how great this was. Beautifully appointed rooms, two outdoor pools, an indoor pool and spa with great service tell you why this place rates 5 stars. We had lunch on the lawn with wine produced from their vineyard along with their olive oil. Later drinks in the garden with music. It was so relaxing that we decided to have dinner there as well,also on the lawn. Pasta was great as was the fish course. A great spot to stay and relax.

Room tip: Some rooms over look the pool and some the garde and some look the parking lot but to the vineyard and olive grove so no issues there.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAndana_Hotel, Direttore at L'Andana, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Mr Steve S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at L'Andana, I am delighted to read that it was a wonderful surprise!

L'Andana is definitely a little piece of heaven where to relax, enjoy nature and of course some Acquagiusta Vermentino, our wine!

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another remarkable experience with us!

Kindest regards

Riccardo Ortogni
General Manager

#LiveLaughLove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews