We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff and over priced meat”

Ristorante Hostaria Il Buco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff semmed like they were not interested in our patronage at all. When we asked for a portion the chianina steak to be put in a pan for a few more seconds they first refused and then did so with terrible stares. Food was very expensive compared to surrounding restaurants with the same standards.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

It may not look like much from the outside, situated in a sort of alley with a view of the back side of a supermarket. But all the goodness is inside, with attentive (even entertaining) service, extremely reasonable prices and fantastic food. The starters, all the usual Tuscan suspects, were perfectly fresh and tasty, the recommended wine was superior and the Fiorentina steak... well lets just call it butter in a different format. I would definitely return to try some of the home-made pasta dishes and other secondi. Grazie!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KlaraB755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and excellent service which included a lift back to our hotel when we were stranded after our late dinner!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lestalle744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Had a wonderful meal here last night. The staff were warm and welcoming and the food was simply delicious. We ate some incredible meat with potatoes and spinach. We topped it off with a torta della nonna which was simply fabulous. The house red wine was a treat too. A special thank you to the lovely "nonno Silvano" the chef, who very kindly dropped us off at our hotel when we were unable to get a taxi.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mamarome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We went there as we have a passion for great Fiorentina! I must say it was amazing. The way they first present it and after it the cooking and the hot plate is doing it all.

Thank you for making us happy ;)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank msharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Hostaria Il Buco also viewed

Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
Chianciano Terme, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Hostaria Il Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing