We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Very peaceful , basic Accomodation in lovely garden ideal for toddlers. Very friendly & helpful host family.
Swimming pool & garden very well cared for.
Roberta went out of his way & gave us a lift 8 Km away where we'd left our car after a wedding.

Room Tip: We had downstairs 2 bed flat with a lovely private patio ideal for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillcorfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2014

The owners are very gracious and helpful and it was wonderful to have some room to stretch since we were traveling with our 3 children. The kitchen is well equipped (big refrigerator, freezer, gas stove, oven, pots, pans, etc) so it was very easy to cook our own meals if we desired. The location does not have a view of the town, but it is just a short walk up the hill for stunning views of the area. There are wide open spaces and a playground that our kids loved.
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay! We look forward to returning for another weekend visit.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday with a trip to Europe, and the absolute highlight of our stay was our time here in Chianciano. Our apartment was immaculate and spacious, the scenery was breathtakingly beautiful, and our hosts were so lovely and generous with their time -- they even drove us to the market and on a tour of the old town, something we didn't at all expect! The delicious meals were made even more enjoyable by the gorgeous views up in the hills ... we both agreed this part of the trip completely exceeded all our expectations, and we can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Appartments are really freat. I can say it according everything, starting from location, cleannes, friendly and helpful house owners. and so on. Very beautiful garden. In real life this place is much better then on pictures (you should update your pictures, as for me). I can strongly suggest this house to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Artem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

In one of my trip to Italy this time to Tuscany Region my wife and I had the pleasure of stay for one wonderfull night at Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose the acomadations was awesome, very large and very clean and the breackfast was delisious, the owners are the ones of taking of you imagine how many effort they do to make your satay memorable and believe THEY DO.!!!!!!!
THANKS.
Adao Giovanaz

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adao g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoggiodelleRose, Proprietario at Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hi,
thanks for your beautiful review!
we are happy that you are well in Chianciano and Montepulciano!!!
We attend you and your wife in your next trip in Tuscany.... we are happy to see you again (in the spring with a beautiful sun, with our friend Sergio and a good bottle of wine!!! ) we attend you and your wife for a next trip in Tuscany!!
see you soon
Silvana and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We ended up in this vacation apartment complex due to overbooking at a nearby hotel/agriturismo. We came to the Chianciamo Terme area to be well-placed to go to the various thermal spas in the region and to enjoy the Tuscan countryside experience. To our surprise we were placed in a very spacious two-bedroom apartment in a rustic gated compound, with our own (huge) patio/yard/balcony. Breakfast is not offered but it isn't necessary given the huge eat-in kitchen with all amenities. (Supermarket is within 5 minutes drive.) The apartment was impeccably clean, very spacious and well-appointed. After trekking around all over Italy in hotel rooms we were profoundly relieved to be able to spread out during the last days of our vacation, not to mention finally be able to have a fridge to stock up on the treasury of local cheeses and wines!

The owners Franco and Silvana and their son Nicola were extraordinarily warm, kind and friendly, and even patiently helped us figure out which spas to go to. We communicated with them in a mixture of broken-Italian and English, and they the reverse. They are full of information about the region, although you have the option to have complete privacy given that you have your own separate entrance. We were here only for 4 days but it would be very comfortable for a longer rental too. The complex is gated and within they keep lovely grounds and foliage. You feel like you are staying in the unoccupied apartment of your friends/relatives, except no obligations!

I think they have 2-4 of these apartments in the complex but everyone has a separate entrance and there is ample free parking. We have traveled around a great deal in Italy and it's hard to beat this for value! Space!! Large bathroom/bathtub! Eat-in kitchen! Patio! Too bad we couldn't take this apartment with us for our travels throughout Tuscany / Umbria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margherita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.2 km away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#2 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
339 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#9 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,107 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Villa Ricci Hotel
Villa Ricci Hotel
#11 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
756 reviews
2 km away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
978 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#19 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose

Address: Strada dei Vepri, 4, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the green of the enchanting Tuscan countryside, in an area rich in history, traditions and art, is the "Poggio delle Rose".Here, surrounded by olive and oak trees, you can breathe the air of the country, with its slow pace and sweet. The apartment is located in a strategic position so as suggestive, just minutes from the Thermal Centre and the historic center of Chianciano. In a large villa, we have apartments with kitchens, patios and gardens. With the arrival of summer, you can cook and eat in the beautiful wooded grounds and relax by the pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing