We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean apartment with increadible garden and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment. I was most amazed by the fact that Nicola and Alessandro and their parents were able to accept our family as guests very last minute (our original host cancelled when we were on our way to the apartment due to a problem at the apartment) and they did not mind our late arrival. The apartment is a part of a large family home with 4 other units, but remains private. The grounds are incredible and there is a pool which was enjoyed by our kids. Great location, close to popular places in Tuscany and at the same time very quiet and great for relaxing holiday. Our kids really loved the garden and visiting with the chickens. The apartment had a well equipped kitchen and was very clean. The views of the countryside from both bedrooms were pretty incredible as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OlaD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The apartment we stayed in was really spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms and fully functional kitchen units including an oven, hob and separate fridge and freezer. The only thing the apartment was missing was an ironing board/iron however had this been an issue I'm sure the apartment owners would have provided one if we had asked. The owners live on the complex in separate accommodation and were always on hand and really helpful with any questions about the local area that we had. The complex is well kept with a nice view across the countryside and plenty of sun loungers, tables & chairs. The location overall is very hilly. The new town is about a 20 min walk away and offers lots of restaurant choices.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahJ9703KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here for a family wedding and were in heaven with the beautiful landscape and amazing food. Stefano and his crew were nothing but top notch and made our stay completely enjoyable. The accommodations were clean and had all the amenities we needed. We will gladly return during another visit to Tuscany

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaclynvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Feels like home out in the country side of Tuscany - comfortable, clean, quiet and lovely. Easy to find and very friendly family host. Easy access to main attraction at La pietriccia which has an amazing restaurant & host.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Very peaceful , basic Accomodation in lovely garden ideal for toddlers. Very friendly & helpful host family.
Swimming pool & garden very well cared for.
Roberta went out of his way & gave us a lift 8 Km away where we'd left our car after a wedding.

Room Tip: We had downstairs 2 bed flat with a lovely private patio ideal for children
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillcorfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The owners are very gracious and helpful and it was wonderful to have some room to stretch since we were traveling with our 3 children. The kitchen is well equipped (big refrigerator, freezer, gas stove, oven, pots, pans, etc) so it was very easy to cook our own meals if we desired. The location does not have a view of the town, but it is just a short walk up the hill for stunning views of the area. There are wide open spaces and a playground that our kids loved.
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay! We look forward to returning for another weekend visit.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated my 50th birthday with a trip to Europe, and the absolute highlight of our stay was our time here in Chianciano. Our apartment was immaculate and spacious, the scenery was breathtakingly beautiful, and our hosts were so lovely and generous with their time -- they even drove us to the market and on a tour of the old town, something we didn't at all expect! The delicious meals were made even more enjoyable by the gorgeous views up in the hills ... we both agreed this part of the trip completely exceeded all our expectations, and we can't wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
0.3 km away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
327 reviews
0.9 km away
Palazzo Bandino
Palazzo Bandino
#2 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
375 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
Agriturismo Fonteleccino
#3 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Vittoria 10 – La Soglia della Val d’Orcia
La Vittoria 10 – La Soglia della...
#5 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
45 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
Grand Hotel Admiral Palace
#10 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
3,027 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 81 in Chianciano Terme
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose

Address: Strada dei Vepri, 4, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Chianciano Terme
Price Range: $99 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the green of the enchanting Tuscan countryside, in an area rich in history, traditions and art, is the "Poggio delle Rose".Here, surrounded by olive and oak trees, you can breathe the air of the country, with its slow pace and sweet. The apartment is located in a strategic position so as suggestive, just minutes from the Thermal Centre and the historic center of Chianciano. In a large villa, we have apartments with kitchens, patios and gardens. With the arrival of summer, you can cook and eat in the beautiful wooded grounds and relax by the pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Vacanze Poggio delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing