We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
130
217
164
61
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
217
164
61
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 617 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017

This hotel has seen its best days! I mean staff, interior and clients. I think we were the only guests in that night. Pool and the beauty salon were closed. We were very hungry, when we came at 6 pm, but the restaurant was open only 8-9 pm. It was raining heavily, so we decided to wait the restaurants opening. Receptionist said that we must book a table! Very funny. Old man with his very old costume waited us at huge and noisy table a small dinner. There were about five other clients, locals, probably. As you can believe, the night was very quite. Luckily, the parking was free, though.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sirke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016

stayed one night. great service. shower was like a space ship. best shower i've ever had. spa was super modern and nice. great hotel. room with a view was a nice touch. reasonably priced and nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in this hotel,as part of an organised tour with Omega holidays in June. The hotel,is in a good position and has lovely views over the countryside - but the food was shocking. Omega "guests" had to chose their options for dinner at breakfast. However there was not a lot of choice We had veal for 3 out of 7 nights. Not sure how old the veal,was but it was fatty and had plenty of gristle in it! One night there was a tuna nicoise salad option which I chose. It came on a plate piled high with overcooked green beans. The tuna was hardly visible and there were only about 6 to 7 tiny pieces. It was terrible. The waiter, however tried his very best and offered vegetable soup to anyone who'd is t want was on offer. My husband and a couple of other guests on our table had this on at least 4 occasions. The staff at the hotel were most obliging and helpful and the rooms were spotless. I am afraid it was a case of faded grandeur at the hotel and also in the town itself

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of hotel as the rear of the hotel is overlooked by other hotels
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyJudithChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

A lovely welcome, all of the staff so friendly, food was good, vegetarian option is available but you must ask. Rooms very clean, balconies overlooking Tuscan area. Spa is a must if you like spa's. The spa is extra and there are sauna's steam room and multi sensor swimming pool with different water jets, Jacuzzi's, shower and water fall with a view of the Tuscan hill, there is also comfy reclining chairs to relax afterwards or between with refreshments. Well worth it. The hotel itself looks a little dated but very clean. Restaurant staff were very good and very helpful. Free wifi in reception/bar area.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz-Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghambasciatori, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Yvonne,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.
It is very important for us to know the guests opinions and me and my team are both very glad that you have appreciated the staff attitude and that your experience was good during your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your nice words, it has been an honor to had you stay at our hotel.
We hope you will visit again Tuscany and you will choose our Hotel for your next stay in Chianciano Terme. You will be always very welcome to the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015

We just came back from our Christmas trip to Chianciano Terme and we found this hotel nice and comfortable. The great thing about the hotel is its wonderful, clean and cosy health farm situated on the roof of the hotel, which features a fantastic view over the Tuscany valleys. Great massage service and a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean although the every day cleaning service could be better. The room was new and tidy, there was a sauna shower with radio in the bathroom. Medium breakfast, complete but could be richer.Free parking which is a plus if you consider you need to get the car to get everywhere. The nearby cities as Montepulciano and Pienza are worth to be seen and are very close, the hotel is really well positioned. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Good restaurants not far (ask at the reception). We really enjoyed it and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Do not care too much about the rooms, enjoy the health spa (farm) which is really precious and not expensive (20 euro per day).
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elistopowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews