We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old room - bad customer service”
Review of Hotel San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel San Pietro
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I spent one night there for Easter. Our room was little and we had to let the windows open as there is no AC. Too bad that the train pass just behind the hotel, the noise did not let us relax. But okay this can pass as it is a 2 stars hotel, a cheap one, with a good location. What really bothered me, is that I forgot my Ipod there and they promise me that they will send it to me, I am still waiting for it ! I tried to reach them, they do not respond. Very bad customer service !

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Needed some place to sleep over night so it had to do. At €124 for 2 adults and 2 kids it was way to over priced in my opinion when you concider that the room was so small you could hardly move, no AC cooling which made it hard to even breathe and no free parking nor breakfast included. Also, during the night the train would pass by making such a loud noise that you'd almost wake up screaming. We had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat but there was a really bad odour outside too.

Cant say much about staff since we didnt have much contact with them but they seemed alright.

We survived 1 night here but I'd rather sleep in my car next time. If the room at least had AC then it would have been a little better.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank danniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I wish there were a specific category for "you get what you pay for". Because for that, this hotel would get a five. Sea front location, two minutes from the autostrada, clean, nice staff....all for 99e a night in June. But the rooms are tiny, tiny, tiny! There's no parking (we were lucky to find a spot in the piazza next door, but otherwise we were told to go to the underground parking lot about 1/2 mile away.
So adequate is all I can give it: you get shelter, an adequate breakfast, a functioning bathroom (also tiny, tiny, tiny), and easy access to the water. I'm glad we stayed here, but I'm also glad it was only one night. I would have had trouble being in this spot for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Nothing negative to say, 80€ a night for 2 ppl with breakfast, not a bad price.
It was basic room, clean, bar downstairs served good drinks and weren't afraid to give you much more booze than mix.
What more do u want, cheap hotel, an easy way to get drunk on the southern coast without paying the ridiculous prices of San Marguerite or portofino... Sounds like fun to me.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WCC964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze vista mare godono di un bellissimo panorama
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfigatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: forse in estate le camere sul retro sono piu fresche e ai piani alti piu silenziose
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robi00712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiavari
1.3 km away
Hotel Ferrari
Hotel Ferrari
#4 of 8 in Chiavari
213 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#3 of 8 in Chiavari
439 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Stella del Mare
Hotel Stella del Mare
#2 of 8 in Chiavari
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
338 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Zia Piera
Hotel Zia Piera
#6 of 8 in Chiavari
82 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#4 of 16 in Lavagna
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Address: Corso Valparaiso 180, 16043 Chiavari, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Chiavari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Price Range: $71 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in the Gulf of Tigullio, a few kilometers from Portofino, the Cinque Terre and Versilia, in the bustling town of Chiavari (GE), which is renewed every year with events, performances and activities, ideal for beach lovers and tradition. At the Hotel St. Peter will find a warm welcome and refined cuisine, thanks to the recent collaboration with "House Italian" European brand that takes care of the kitchen of our tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing