We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$127
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21-06-15
Expedia.com
US$127
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21-06-15
eDreamsUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$114
PricelineUS$127
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
91
145
58
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
145
58
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, near to the sea front, town and the train station. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast and all reasonably priced. We will definitely use this hotel when we next visit chiavari.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2019

We have just returned from a holiday with Rail Discoveries staying at this hotel. It is well placed in Chiavari. The staff are pleasant. There are serious problems however with this hotel. The food is poor, insufficient, without variety and not as described. We were offered plaice and got salt cod...the pork was like thin leather and we were given frozen Sprouts as a seasonal vegetable, in Italy in September (when the local market was full of stunning, beautiful vegetables) a disgrace! The showers are tiny..don’t drop anything as you will not be able to pick it up! The beds are uncomfortable and the covers slide onto the floor. The toilets are very low and the bathrooms have nowhere to put your personal belongings. We will return to Chiavari but not to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italianlover76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good.It is closed to many restaurants located near the sea. I can say the breakfast was adequate. The staff were kind and helpful. The only shortcoming of the hotel is the lack of having a parkimg area but within walking distance there is an underground parking area which is 9 euro per day. You can also pay the parking ticket at the hotel reception. I stayed for 2 days during my business trip and I was satisfied.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gurkan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 20, 2020
Google Translation

La ringraziamo ed attendiamo quando ripasserà da Chiavari
A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

I absolutely loved staying at Stella Del Mare. The hotel had a great atmosphere to it, very cozy and welcoming. The staff were just as fantastic. The family operating the hotel were extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Chiavari was an amazing town and a hidden treasure. I will definitely be staying at Hotel Stella Del Mare the next time I am in Liguria!

Room tip: If you have a lot of baggage, opt for a room on one of the lower floors!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStelladelMare, Proprietario at Hotel Stella del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019
Google Translation

Condivido la sua espressione di Chiavari come "tesoro nascosto", spero che le sue parole, se lette da molti contribuiscano a farla conoscere sempre di più e conseguentemente anche il nostro hotel. Saluti e grazie tante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

My room was like a cupboard thesecond was slightly better. I was travelling with great rail journeys from england to chiavari and back to gb. Unfortunately the hotel had no interest in making me comfortable. Even though I paid extra as a person travelling alone

The food the first night was good but after that really not apart from the salads. Luckily the waiter at night was cheerful and top prize to the THREE girls who served breakfast

Very disappointing all round and I see the Company use this hotel a lot

Room tip: Keep asking to see more rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marmadukelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStelladelMare, Proprietario at Hotel Stella del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019
Google Translation

Ci dispiace per i problemi da lei riscontrati, probabilmente se avesse chiesto un cambio camera gli sarebbe stato concesso. Sul resto rispettiamo le sue valutazioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews