We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly, unprofessional, DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Hotel Zia Piera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zia Piera
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If I could give zero points, I would!
Horrible service, imcompetent and unfreindly. One example: I specifically asked where I could park the car and if I had to feed a meter or anything and I got an expensive ticket because of street cleaning! So I asked to talk to the manager and they said that I didn't need to because they wouldn't dicuss this topic and that the manager was hours away and not available. So when I said I would leave and only pay the hotel price minus the price of the ticket the manager showed up all of a sudden. When I told him the story, he said it was my fault and that I should inform myself and not listen to his employees.
Really unbelievably bad.

Room Tip: get a room someplace else!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eckhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zia Piera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2009

Eight of our family members and friends spent four nights at Zia Piera and the owner and his daughter, grandson and staff were superb. Accommodations included three meals a day (room and board). We had my 81 yr. old Italian-Canadian mother-in-law with us and the staff were so respectful, Giuglio the owner; Andriu who carried our luggage in when we first arrived ( and so much luggage!!). The younger staff including Mariuz, and Toto ( the pizza maker)... were so friendly with our 3 adult children and even accompanied them to the bars. My daughter is in France and is planning on taking the train to visit Zia Piera since she has kept in contact with our friends there. She was to attend the Italian school there for 3 weeks once we flew back to Canada and wasn't too keen on the boarding situation at the school; the owner of Zia Piara was prepared to keep a watchful eye out for her. Oh, did I forget to tell you about the view from our small but very clean room with a balcony...Portofino with all its magnificent yachts!!! This family run hotel is situated on the road across from the beach too!! Don't stay here is you expect 5Star service, if you want a family friendly stay and excellent food for reasonable prices ...this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rosemary36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ai seulement utilisé les serviçes du restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza fronte mare sul terrazzo
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiavari
0.5 km away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#8 of 8 in Chiavari
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Stella del Mare
Hotel Stella del Mare
#2 of 8 in Chiavari
219 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#3 of 8 in Chiavari
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Ferrari
Hotel Ferrari
#4 of 8 in Chiavari
213 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
338 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#1 of 16 in Lavagna
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zia Piera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zia Piera

Address: Corso Valparaiso 54, 16043 Chiavari, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Chiavari
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chiavari
Price Range: $163 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zia Piera 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zia Piera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing