We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
223
75
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
75
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room recommend this b b to anyone jet lag rental car train station tuscan countryside
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 304 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

L'Albero di Gameli is a perfect place to stay while in Tuscany. The interior of the B&B is modern and super clean, while the exterior is charming and very Tuscan. The location is great for exploring the area. Its a close drive to Bagno Vignoni, Montalcino, Montepulciano, Cortona, Pienza..

Milena is an amazing host!!!!!!! We stayed here as a family of 4 and we all loved it. Milena was incredibly warm and helpful. She made us feel so welcome and at home.

Our stay at L'Albero di Gameli was so sweet and memorable, I wouldn't have changed anything about it. We're looking forward to our next trip to Tuscany and staying at Milena's B&B longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2013

l' albero di gameli is the perfect home base for exploring the beautiful towns and villages of Tuscany and Umbria. The B&B is in a beautifully restored old world building that has been upgraded and renovated in a clean, modern style. The attention to detail is a nod to Milena's years of experience in the hotels of Milan. The rooms are large and airy. The bed was the most comfortable I had during my 38 day stay in Italy. Chiusi is just a short drive away for a fabulous dinner and evening stroll. Milena went above and beyond to help me during my brief stay. I will definitely return to l' albero di gameli to further explore this breathtaking region of Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of the nicest and most welcoming places we have stayed in. Easy to find and close to the motorway. A warm welcome, a stunning house with wonderful views over the Tuscan landscape, tastefully decorated with all mod-cons but retaining some of the old character of the house. We had a great room and the home-made breakfast was lovely. Milena was an excellent and helpful host, and on her suggestion, we visited Chiusi in the afternoon, which is a lovely old Tuscan town about 2km down the road. We so much enjoyed our stay we have booked 2 nights on the return journey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Well located, easy to find. Lots of stairs so be careful of the amount of luggage you bring. The rooms were large, the bathrooms really nice. Milena and her family are helpful and welcomed us with a glass of prosecco. Breakfast was good. This was an easy drive from Rome and nice place to stay just off our flight from the US.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

great place to stay if you are traveling around Tuscany. It is run by a lovely family. the owner Milena is very attentive, she welcomed us with a tasty traditional italian dinner as we couldn't really go anywhere because of the snow. Beautiful hotel, super clean and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews