We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating With th Locals”
Review of Trattoria Porsenna

Trattoria Porsenna
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Chiusi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner here for a great price. Had the opportunity to share the dinning room with locals, not tourists. Started with bruschetta with four toppings. Wife had a ravioli stuffed with pear and cheese while I enjoyed a cut beef which was amazing. Tender, tasteful and plentiful, this was a welcome change from fish. The house red was subtle and lingered well. A good dessert and still under 30 Euros. Loved the train conductors, the students, and the older couples all enjoying a great dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EZWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 219 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018

It was our second visit to Chiusi requiring an overnight stay. We remembered past tasty food enjoyed here so it was an easy decision for our evening meal. After two years there still is great food, affordable , friendly and efficient service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank IAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Wish we'd found this place earlier in our stay in the area. Nothing fancy, but good basic homemade food. Not trying to be slow, or offer an experience. Just serves good food, mostly to locals. I had the home made pici with duck ragu and a caprese salad, both excellent. Some desserts look homemade but the two our group had were indifferent so stick with the homemade tortes. In the newer part of the town near the train station.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank blauhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Lovely italian food! Pizza's are awesome and made fresh directly in a corner of the restaurant. Packed with locals, as they serve tasty local dishes, perfect portions for more-than-fair prices. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly local place! Super reasonable prices, large portions too. Best pizza. Good tender tortellini.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank angelique a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Porsenna also viewed

Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 
Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 
Chiusi, Province of Siena
Chiusi, Province of Siena
 

Been to Trattoria Porsenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing