We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt Sunday mood”
Review of Dolce & Salato

Dolce & Salato
Ranked #66 of 269 Restaurants in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fritti Sfiziosida Dolce&salatocartoccetti Di Frittura Di Pesce Ciambellinepizzalasagnapatatine Panzerottisuppli'accettiamo Tutti I Tipi Di Ticket
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Understaffed, incredibly slow service, medium food quality, and the worst is they tried to cheat when we paid. There wasn't a proper bill but a piece of paper scribbled with the total. So we decided to pay by card. When the waitress entered the amount into the card machine, she doubled the price and we immediately pointed it out.

This is the last place I'll recommend to anyone who wants a Sunday lunch in Civitavecchia.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Scarlet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrizia878, Proprietario at Dolce & Salato, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissima
Ci dispiace sinceramente dell'equivoco, siamo Sempre molto attenti quando portiamo i conti,anche se nn ci risulta nulla di tutto ciò che ha descritto....
lavoriamo cercando di far star bene i nostri ospiti.
E non siamo imbroglioni.........

RingraziandoVi...lo staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants where's always fresh seafood and not only, literally everything is amazingly good and along with good wine it's even better.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Loved the waitress that we had that evening; she was full of life, very funny, and even poked fun of us while we were dining. I enjoyed the food, even if all things being equal, it was simply average. The only real complaint I have about the place is that it was in the dead of winter and their heater either wasn't working or they don't have one. The entire time we were in there, my date and I were freezing, having to keep coats and scarves on. That part was really not enjoyable. Otherwise, the food was good, and the service attentive and excellent.

The waitress even offered us a drink and pastries on the house at the end of our meal, which we both appreciated. I wold definitely recommend this place, and do plan to go back in the future!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Euroerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

a small family owned restaurant ran by a woman, excellent service, very good food and affordable. Very authentic Italian home made food, we fell on this place last year and couldn't wait to go back this year.nits nothing fancy but food is very good, highly recommend if your in civitavecchia for a night before your cruise or upon ur return, I look forward to go back next year.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank nickie2000_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a light dinner....split a calamari and shrimp plate and a salad. Perfect seafood; just the right amount of batter. Simple and tasty.
Friendly service though very little English spoken. We were the only tourists, full of locals by 9pm. Would go back.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Duckpassno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce & Salato also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Dolce & Salato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing