We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you, Mauro!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Marion314
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Thank you, Mauro!”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked a two night stay in Civitavecchia, pre-cruise. Our host, Mauro was the best! We arranged for him to pick us up at the Rome airport and agreed on a pick-up time. Unlikely as it may be, the plane landed an hour early. He arrived at the pick-up point within 30 minutes of our clearing immigration. A big thank you for that. Upon arriving in Civitavecchia, he gave us a tour before taking us to the apartment. After familiarizing us with the facilities in the apartment, which was neat, clean and stocked with breakfast foods, fresh fruit, and local wine, Mauro walked us to the local food store and gave directions for reaching interesting sights on foot. He also left us with a cell phone in case we needed to reach him. What a nice touch. He was totally available for anything we needed. After our too short visit, he drove us to the port for our cruise. But not before stopping at another food store so we could purchase wine to take on board.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
I am very happy with your review, thank you! I do my best to give my guests a great stay... It was a pleasure to meet you, adorable and nice people, I hope to see you again.
Grazie, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream3...
2 reviews
“Exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Mauro met us at the train station and took us to the unit. He also acted as driver to take us to the car hire depot and back to the station when we left.
The unit itself was large with everything including a washing machine and lots of provisions for meals. Civitavecchia isn,t a great town to visit but is a good centre to visit the Etruscan towns of Tarquinia and Cerveteri as well as being close to Rome.
Would recommend staying at Mauro's if staying in Civitavecchia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for the nice review, it was a pleasure to meet you for having guests, hopefully another time again, as a wish for another holiday in Italy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laggedout
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good apartment but bring your earplugs”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment that Mauro maintains is very nice. It is within walking distance of the best parts of the city. The air conditioning worked fine, windows and doors locked and had wifi. Food items provided by Mauro were welcomed. Parking seems tight if you have a car. The only drawback here is that there is a room next to the apartment accessed from the outside the building that was used as a music studio during our stay and played music quite loud until 11:30pm. Mauro can probably fix this. The TV receives only 5 english stations and 2 of them are business news. No CNN, FOX or MSNBC. Mauro was nice enough to pick us up from the Port entrance and take us on a short tour of the city before dropping us off at the apartment early in the morning. This is a very good setup for those spending time in Civitavecchi before or after a cruise. We got a ride to Fumincio by Mauro for a nominal amount.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: Music studio next door, 5 english only TV stations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review,I am very happy with your stay, it was a pleasure to know you and your wife, I'm sorry about the music, I provide immediately to say to lower the volume. You could call with the phone and would have intervened immediately, however I am glad that you are well and your nice review. Thanks, Mauro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefynapl...
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five stars all around”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect! Mauro is a great host and the apartment very clean and nice. All finishes are first class - really can't find a thing to moan about! Beautiful rooms with wonderful decor, very centrally located with a lovely atmosphere and exceptionally friendly and welcoming owner. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. Parking is conveniently right outside the door. The level of accommodation and breakfast offered are well above average. I highly recommend this gem.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D
Graham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Host”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The host, Mauro, is marvelous. He picked us up from the airport and took us to the apartment. The apartment is clean and comfortable and centrally located. Mauro recommended a fabulous restaurant, Paneamore & Fantasia. Mauro drove us to the port for our cruise. When we get back from the cruise we are spending the night here again and I am so glad. If you are looking for a place to stay in Civitavecchia this is the place,

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volforlif...
Walland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I found the BEST”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow...what tremendous hospitality!! Mauro greeted us at the airport and transported us back to his lovely holiday home in Civitavecchia for only E60. He also provided a quick tour of the town and suggested a restaurant for dinner. When we arrived at Casa Vacanze, we found a wonderful lunch on the kitchen table, all kinds of food in the fridge...even beer and fruit juices. He also took us to the port for our cruise! We have already made a reservation for the night after the cruise.
I can't imagine a more welcoming host than Mauro !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mauro
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is centrally located, beautifully equipped, clean and comfortable.
Mauro is an excellent host who genuinely takes care of his guests. My mother and I stayed overnight prior to a cruise. Mauro arranged for our transportation to and from the airport and the cruise ship.
I highly recommend this property.
Thanks Mauro, we hope to see you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing