We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and would highly recommend”
Review of Hotel Majoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Majoni
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and would highly recommend”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The service at Hotel Majoni for our 2011Feb ski trip was excellent. We were very pleased with our well appointed, good size clean room with private bath. Hotel Majoni is within a 1 minute walk to the ski bus stop on the same street, and within walking distance to 10 mins to main shopping. View of Cortina from room balcony was spectacular. Breakfast and dinner was high lighted with varied food selection and great cappacino/expresso.
Incredible value at Hotel Majoni.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    69
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
61
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I am rarely moved to write a review as I stay in so many hotels during the year and I take the rough with the smooth. I do try to avoid rough and prefer the smooth- the more stars the better. So yes, this author is picky, has high standards and can be a demanding hotel diva.

The Majoni is a three star property and although I did stay in quite a modest single room during my skiing trip, I want to say how perfect it was in so many ways.

The staff, starting with Vincenzo and his colleagues on the front desk, right through to the wonderful people who served at the amazing breakfast and dinner buffets, and the bar man of course (smile more!).

Staff make the difference in a hotel like this, (well, the amazing food as well) and nothing was too much trouble for them. Vincenzo is a gem. He even found us our fantastic ski instructor Lorenzo, and he had quite a specific brief to work with! Well done Hotel Majoni. You are in my top 10 of favourite hotels worldwide, up there with the Mandarin in Hong Kong, the Poseidon in Positano and the Bay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DiscerningIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The hotel Majoni was fantastic in all areas especially the food. I have never seen as much choice of food as was served by this wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious and the view in the morning when you open the curtains was amazing. We were skiing as family for a week and we were grateful for all the help and information given to us by the staff. They were really pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was our second visit to Cortina having had a summer walking holiday in july, we stayed just along the road at the Victoria. The hotel Majoni in my opinion was far better although the Victoria is good, the food in the Majoni was a delight to come home to after a long hard days skiiing. Thanks to all the staff and we will return as soon as possible *****

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsutdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We just came back from 1 wk of fantastic skiing in Cortina. Hotel Majoni (pronounced Mayoni) is incredible. Very friendly service from the manager and his team. The manager even reduced the already low price for us because we noticed the internet price has gone down since we booked. Location is great - the ski bus stop is just outside our ski locker. Food is absolutely marvellous - breakfast buffet from 8-10am, and dinner buffet from 8-9pm, which are all included in the room rate. We had some fantastic antipasto, the best mushroom risotto in town, unbelievably delicious quails, grilled whole fish and osso bucco with GIANT mushrooms. The food exceeded all our expectations, and more. I don't know how they can offer everything at such low price, which is less than half of similarly rated hotels.
We would never have found this hotel on our own as they don't advertise a lot. Thank you tripadvisor reviewers for bringing this hotel to our attention. You will not find better value for your money!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

we went to this hotel for skiing.the food very good.the location in the center.the manager very very very rude(except the two days his boss was there).one examble is that i had in my room a present for my brother, the lady who cleans the room propably by mistake throw it away(i dont want to believe that someone steal me)and when i tell it to the manager he told me that i will find it back home (in a very ironic mood as always)and continow with a "vai fac...lo" in my boyfriends back when he asked him if he asked about the present .with this manager(no hair, glasses)had also problem a servian couple and another greek couple.i think that politeness is very important for a good hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Majoni! This hotel is in a very central location, has very nice and comfortable amenities, and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast and dinner is perfect for a full day of skiing and after living in Italy we were very impressed with the wide selection of foods. The Hotel manager was very helpful and professional and gave us tremendous assistance in getting our rental car fixed. I defnitely recommend this Hotel for a stay in Cortina!

  • Liked — The friendly service and breakfast
  • Disliked — The heat in the rooms was overwhelming but could be avoided by leaving windows/doors open while sleeping.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alldidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2008

We have just come back from a fantastic week at the hotel and i wanted to acknowledge the kindness and warmth of the staff towards my husband and i and our 11 month old baby. We had a bad experience with the childcare we had booked the first day and Vincent the hotel manager contacted a babysitter who took such wonderful care of him while we could go skiing safe in the knowledge he was looked after well and happy. Vincent also took it upon himself to ensure he was fed like a proper italian bambino and we were not charged for his food or that of the babysitter. it is not often you get something for nothing these days! The waiting and bar staff are very professional but warm and welcoming. The hotel is lovely, the food is excellent. It is right in the middle of town and the ski bus stops outside the door.What more could you ask for? We would highly recommend it and will definitely be back.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The heating was a little on the high side
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#16 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
320 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#31 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
De la Poste
De la Poste
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#12 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
123 reviews
1.5 km away
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
Miramonti Majestic Grand Hotel
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majoni

Property: Hotel Majoni
Address: Via Roma 53, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majoni 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Majoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majoni Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Majoni Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing