We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lajadira Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$166
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$299
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$228
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$310
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
31
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at this quiet hotel just outside of Cortina d'Ampezzo. A good set of snow tires is mandatory when visiting in the winter. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly and despite initial language difficulties we managed to settle into our new "home". Our room was spotless, the Alpine motif was delightfully simple and rustic. Even though lunch service was over, the staff was more than happy to provide us with a delicious bottle of prosecco and sandwiches to tide us over to dinner. This level of service only increased as our visit progressed. Dennis and Gennaro were amazingly friendly, knowledgeable and made our stay so special. Breakfasts in the morning were extra special with matrona Menardi taking care of us. We were spoiled. And because we were, we shall return next ski season.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We moved here from a busy town hotel for our last 2 nights out of 5 in Cortina. What a perfect place. So peaceful, sitting in the afternoon sunshine, sipping a glass of Prosecco on the veranda ! We had lovely room, and balcony with great views.The breakfast was lovely too- excellent quality, served in a cosy room overlooking the mountains. We had lunch on the first day and it was so delicious we had our evening meal there on both evenings. We loved it !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nextwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of 16 day Italy trip. (September 15-16) Fantastic location, we prefer out of town and had car. Lovely rustic wood walls and country charm room with balcony facing sunset over Cortina peaks. Bathroom quite small but fine for 2 days. Adolfo is a great host and provided a lot of information and maps for our hikes and recommendations for dinner in town(5 Torri was excellent). Dinner in the restaurant on site was a true Italian/Austrian dining experience, highly recommended! The property is large and has 360 views, exactly what we wanted. Spent full day driving past Lago di Misurina to the toll road heading to Tre Cime di Lavaredo, hiking all around,(also don't miss the trail that goes away from parking area out on to the point), then back to Cristallo for the long, unique ride up the "beer can" lift for a spectacular and overwhelming view of the Dolomites. After a long day, back to Fraina, wine on the patio watching sunset over Cinque Torri...doesn't get any better! Would return here for lodging and to explore more of the area.
Thanks Adolfo! Gayle and Mark

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikergirlgvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Baita Fraina was the first stop of our travels across the Dolomites and Switzerland. This bed and breakfast/small hotel was wonderful. We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, and everyone there was most gracious and helpful, not only in the functioning of the lodging, but in meal service, and in recommending hikes for us to take. The hikes in Cortina were the best hikes of our two week vacation, and the food at Baita Fraina was wonderful. It was great regional food, lovingly prepared and served. They also have an awesome wine cellar, and great wines by the glass, to enjoy on the patio viewing the mountains. Clean and comfortable. Only drawback is that Garmin Nuvi (gps) could not find it. That is also a plus, as there was no traffic nearby. Once we found the hotel, it was easy as pie to find it again.

Room Tip: we got the suite, which gave us a ton of room to unpack and repack after hiking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derm_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Cortina. The B&B is located just outside of Cortina. The rooms are very nice and we had plenty of space in our room. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food was very good. We also enjoyed the great food at breakfast and the wonderful service The Family who owns and runs the B&B and restaurant are very helpful. The area is vey quiet with great views of the Dolomites.. We would return here again and look forward to future visits..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amede0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews