We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
135
33
2
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
33
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle detailsset menuhalf boardsella rondapaulinaaubergerestrictionscourseswificuisinemountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We knew last year as soon as we arrived that we would return to Corvara for longer and after 3 nights at Albergo Pradat, we knew we wouldn't have to look further. This has to be one of the best places to stay for value for money, service, location, quality of food etc. We enjoyed every minute of the stay and it was lovely to know that each night whatever food was served would be top quality, and plenty of it. It is a set menu but they will always make you some spaghetti if there is something you don't like, or just if you prefer it. There was nothing that we were offered that wasn't delicious and nothing was repeated. Some evenings we ended up having 7 courses as they will often bring out little extra nibbles in between courses. Food aside, the 3 ladies who run the Hotel do a fantastic job with the minimum of fuss and always with smiles on their faces. All the staff are like that and the rooms are spotless every day. We are planning to return again next year, perhaps trying out the sister apartments they also run.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Pradat, Proprietario at Hotel Pradat, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for visiting our house and thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about the albergo Pradat. It was a pleasure for us to welcoming you again. It is so nice to read that also this year we could contribute to a successful holiday in our beautiful Dolomites.
Wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you next Summer, apartments or hotel?
De bi salüc - kind regards
Paulina, Christina, mama Rita and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

If you are going to Corvara to enjoy the mountains this is a great place to stay, we were there for the Maratona dles Dolomites in July 2017 and the place is in a great location to set off for Maratona and for rides around the Passos, Sella Ronda,, restaurants and shops.. It may be only 3* hotel, but it has everything to make your stay memorable. The hotel is run by two sisters and their very sweet mum and this gives the hotel very homely feeling, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. We stayed a week with a half-board, the food was all homemade and fresh. Lovely people, very accommodating for our dietary restriction and offered alternatives. The continental breakfast was great and the 3 or more course dinner was very interesting – we sampled the typical Tyrolean cuisine. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great view of Compolongo to wake up to! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelot009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Pradat, Proprietario at Hotel Pradat, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the stay in our house and are looking forward to seeing you next time.
Paulina, Christina, mamma Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Paulina, Christina and mamma Rita make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive, just like you are part of the family. It is an excellently run albergo, very clean and homely. Sipping a nice aperitivo on the terrace looking at the beautiful views of Corvara and the mountains is very special, particularly in such a friendly albergo. Their homemade strudel is one of the best. Good wifi and plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Pradat, Proprietario at Hotel Pradat, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Hello from Corvara,

thank you for having been our guests. It's a pleasure to read that your stay with us was at your satisfaction and that you did enjoy our terrace and our strudel as well.
We wish you all the best and hoping to see you again we remain with kind regards.
A se udëi (as we say in ladino)
Paulina, Christina, mamma Rita and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I was so impressed with the proprietor of this hotel! She was helpful, upbeat, friendly and accommodating.
My friend and I booked this hotel last minute. Our room was big, clean, and had a balcony, which offered a lovely view of Corvara. When we checked in, looking exhausted from the days' hike, she offered to turn the sauna on just for us. Then when we came down looking for nearby dinner options, she happily accommodated us for half board.
We were very impressed by the multi course meal.
The following morning we decided to spend another night in Corvara, and she happily made our room available for another evening.
That evening, she took a fair amount of time to help me figure out various bus schedules and found the most convenient way for me to get from point A to B.
This was such an enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thebr0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Pradat, Proprietario at Hotel Pradat, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for having choosen our house for your stay in Corvara.

It's a pleasure for us to read that your stay with us was at your satisfaction. We are glad that you liked the house, the meals and more of all we are happy that we could be helpful in planning your trips.

De bi salüc - kind regards

Paulina, Christina and mama Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

From the moment we arrived, the family who run the hotel were very welcoming and accommodating. The room was spotless and very traditional in style. The location in the village was excellent, all the little details made us start to plan our return to not just Corvara but to Albergo Pradat before the first day was out. Then we come to the food. The breakfasts were fantastic, evening meals amazing and even if you don't fancy the set menu they will always provide an alternative. You will need to be hungry as they provide lots of food. The afternoon sauna sessions were very welcoming after our long days out. Couldn't find a fault in anything.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashursts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina-Pradat, Proprietario at Hotel Pradat, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear guests

thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the beautiful review. We are very glad to know that your stay in our house was at your full satisfaction and we are pleased that you will be our guests also in the future.

A se udëi - looking forward do welcome you again in Corvara

The Miribung ladies and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews