We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Priceline
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
US$119
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
33
59
15
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
59
15
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Updated facility with spacious bathrooms and great views of the sea. Excellent menu and very tasty meals. Impeccable service from the front desk, to the dining room, to the cleaning staff. Adequate parking. Very handy to the beach.
Only downside is the pool is in bad need of renovation. The entire pool area, including the pool needs a complete remodeling.
We were very please and impressed with the courtesy and attitude of the staff. Exceptional!
WiFi is free and very fast. Better views of the water from higher floors.
Hotel is a 5 minute drive from downtown Crotone where there is good shopping and lots of restaurants. It is also convenient to site seeing Capo Colonna and other sites in that direction.
We tried a pizzeria near the hotel and they made great pizza. We dined sitting out on a large open terrace near the sea.

Room tip: Ask for water view on top floor for absolutely best view. But good views also on 1st floor.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed here for just the one night travelling with my parents and found the rooms to be very clean and well presented. Good to have the lift for my parents and the breakfast was excellent. Great tasting coffees made to order and scrambled eggs on offer. Plenty of room for parking and a short walk down the hill to the ocean. Can highly recommend staying here while passing through.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank headsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2015

The Hotel Helios is a nice place. nothing exceptional, but clean and nice. It's not far from the beach, the rooms were clean, the restaurant adequate, and the staff average. It has no personality, the food at breakfast was ok. The shower wouldn't drain which resulted in quite a bit on water on the bathroom floor. WI Fi worked fine No help from the staff with luggage. If you're looking for a place to spend the night it's adequate.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were so happy to find this hotel, we had travelled all day from near Gallipoli till we found a town that was decent.....every coastal town we drove into was filthy or dilapidated....well done Italy.
Room was good size and very clean, also had nice balcony with view. Little out of town centre but think we kicked a goal. Was probably little over priced but we would have paid more after the day we had.
Found a good restaurant down on the water 2 min drive.
Can't comment on centre of Crotone as it was dark by time we drove through but it looked a little scrappy also.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited in February. The room was great and the location was very quiet. Unfortunately, they served nothing fresh for breakfast on Sunday. Somebody must have forgotten to go shopping on Saturday. Also, no 4-star hotel should charge its guests for Wi-fi.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramsey39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews