We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Priceline
US$130
View deal
Expedia.com
US$130
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
eDreamsUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
53
80
40
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
80
40
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very clean but there is absolutely no atmosphere.

The dining room is white, white and more white. No pictures, candles or anything to make it a little more cosy. Only two half dead plants standing in the corner. We were the only couple out of 10 tables which meant that 9 tables sat with their smartphones all evening, so guess this is a hotel to sleep when you're on a business trip.

The rooms are nice but the bed so hard I couldn't sleep very.

There's no bar area but you can sit in the foyer and have a drink - if the barman is there!

The staff was friendly as they have to be but didn't show any inthusiasm at all.

So a clean and nice hotel but with so much more potential if somebody cared a little more about it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trine Beck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Unfortunately a steep ramp and stairs without a handrail make the life for those people nearly impossible. The positive side is that the staff is very helpful, eveen if they don't speak any other language than Italian. A translation tool on the smart phone will help a little. The restaurant of the hotel is very good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LexGrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

We stopped here for one night on our way to Sicily. Front desk staff very pleasant. Room was comfortable. Dog barking across the road was a little annoying it's quite a ways from the city however it is a good choice for a one night stopover. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janl680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Modern and functional , located along SS106 National road, in southern neighborood of Crotone town. Not suitable if you want to go to the seaside, but you can enjoy a very good swimming pool. Great buffett breakfast. Silent rooms.
I shouls advice to implement bus shuttles to city centre and to the airport

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcardace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although I found the rooms to be spacious and clean, there is not so much to do in the direct vicinity of the hotel. The pool had just opened upon our arrival in early June, and looked clean.
It took the staff some time to locate some pool towels, but in general I found them very friendly and cooperative.
One of the cons about this hotel is that the airconditioning is centrally controlled by the reception and was not available until 7PM during our stay. If I would have wanted to sleep during the day, it would not have been possible due to the high room temperature. Sleeping with the window open is not an option either, due to the noise of the pool in the back or the road in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was very basic, but after asking almost anything was made available. I found the size of the TVs in the room as well as the reception rather disappointing. I had to go to the restaurant to see a football match.
Drinks and food are very reasonably priced although I did not eat at the restaurant. The pizza place next door was a very nice alternative.

Overall a good rating, but there are some items that need improvement, the most important being able to control the airconditioning individually from the room 24 hours a day.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crotone2011, Direttore generale at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Alan ,

First of all, thank you for your time spent with us and for the compliments profuse, I would like to clarify some points that are not exactly as she saw them:

* AIR CONDITIONING: It is absolutely true that it is only available after 19:00, pm , she probably did not realize that it can activate it directly from inside her room at any time of the day or night! it's just that you can not control the temperature.

* TELEVISION AND FOOTBALL: Televisions of our superior and deluxe rooms are led by 26 inches, in the room can comfortably watch the football matches on pay per view and clear , in our restaurant there is no television, of course you are referring to the TV placed in the TV room where he watched the game in the clear.

Of course I have clarified all its perplexity, I hope to be able to get back at our hotel.

Best regards

G.M.

Fabio Mannarino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews