We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem on the Hillside!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Table tennis
Garden of olive trees
Panorama by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
michael c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the Hillside!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in the 'VIP Suite' in Villa il Poggiolo in Diano Marina.
We were two families, one with a 5 year old and us with a 5 year old and a two year old. We found there to be ample space for us not to be on top of each other.
The apartment had everything we required and more. The facilities were excellent, having very good audio, visual equipment.
It was clean, spacious and very well located to the near town of Diano Marina.
The Pool was fantastic, with ts views over the sea and surrounding areas. It was a good size and we spent many an hour in it with the kids!
The table tennis facilities were also good with good equipment to use.
There is a communal bbq area which we used a couple of times and we ate on our private balcony which was nice.
The bedrooms were of a generouss size and 2/3 were air conditioned. The bedding was comfortable and clean.
The facilities included a laundry room which was useful with the amount of swimming we did!
We found the surrounding area to be beautiful and quite traditonal. We appeared to be the only English in the town which was refreshing. The food was excellent and prices are reasonable. We especially liked Elio's Cafe in Diano Marina.
Mauro was an excellent host and his communication was great. He supported all our queries promptly. Everything went swimmingly when organising the place.
Overall we had an excellent, relaxing time and will definately be looking to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa location
Liked least: The Showers (to be picky they need more pressure)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska...
Rust, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family spent a nice and relaxing week at the Ligurian Sea.
The VIP Suite with its exposed position and its beautiful garden contributed a lot to that:

The villa is built into the hillside about 5 minutes by car to the city center and beach. This location gives total privacy, calm and repose.

The apartment offers a lot of space for a big familiy or a group and is modern and perfectly equiped. E.g. there is music and sound system with hidden loudspeakers in every room, an apple computer with a large spectrum of music in the kitchen, WiFi in the hole apartment. The kitchen itself is equiped with everything you need for cooking.

There is a balcony you can sit but there is also a private part in the garden that belongs to the VIP Suite with a large table and chairs.
The garden and the pool area is very clean and well-tended. Everyday the staff cleaned the pool and did the gardening.
A jacuzzi is integrated in the pool and at night you can illuminate the pool with different colours of light.
From the garden and the pool you have a wonderful view on the sea and Diano Marina.

Mauro is a very good host. Before we arrived, he answered all our questions (we had a lot of them :-)) within a very short time. When we arrived, he explained everything to us very patiently and gave us good restaurant recommendations (delicious pizza at "O sole mio").

Considering all things, this apartment is higly recommended!!

Thanks again to Mauro for this perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect equipment in and outside the apartment, view, location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos C
1 review
“Best value,perfect location:)”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Waiting my vacantion for some time ,couldn't be more excited when I found Villa il Poggiolo.Everything was like presented on the website.View over Sea and city breathtaking day and night,quiet surroundings just 5 minutes walk from shops and restaurants street.VIP-Suite,the largest apartment in the vila,has enough space and utilities to make u feel like home.Very welcoming owner,ready to help if need it.
Perfect for a week or longer stay,VIP-Suite in Villa il Poggiolo will always beat any hotel accomodation.We'll definetly get back sometime.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in this villa! It was clean, spacious and just as advertised. The location is brilliant, with stunning views. It was an excellent place to stay with children( a beautiful garden, pool and plenty of running around space!)
We were very happy to stay here, and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean house and the area
Liked least: Enjoyed it all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald A
Nürnberg
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing vacation”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dear all,
we were 8 jung people at the vip suite and we really can recommend this
appartment. This appartment has a lot of useful electrical devices.
For example you have in each room music available and you can switch it off or on
in every room you want. Also the kitchen is really big and has everything wat you
need. We used this a lot. The pool is realy nice and has also a whirl pool.
From the pool area as well as from the balcony you have a great view over
Diano Marina and the ocean.
In appr. 20 minutes by walk you reach the ocean and the city with the shops.
We can recommend to everybody to make a trip to monaco which is only 2 hours by car away.

We are sure that we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the electronical devices
Liked least: the steep climp to the appartement
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B
Bad Langensalza, Thüringen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great days in Villa il pogiolo”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The very hot italian summer 2012 in Villa il pogiolo was no problem, because of the climaticised wunderful rooms und the pool. Children and adults had a lot of fun. Everything was very cleen. The view over the bay of Diano marina is amazing.
Its a good place to relaxe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Climaticised rooms; pool, view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard...
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
“End Season Holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Very nice and clean appartment. Superp technical equipment, which we have enjoyed very much. Thanks Mauro ;-)

I hope soon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space room, technical equipment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing