We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
148
198
84
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
198
84
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleger holidaypacked lunchpool areashower cubicleplenty of choicethe ground floorplenty of sunbedson the small sidepastaevening entertainmentvery clean hoteltea coffee making facilitiesat lunchtimethree starthis lovely hotelno hesitationtables and chairs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I stayed in this hotel in July when I was on the Italian Riviera on business.

The location of this hotel is a little tricky to find when you first arrive as it is down a lot of little back streets. However, once you have found it then you have unearthed a gem of a hotel.

The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you. They are on hand whenever you need to ask them anything and they are never too busy for you. This is a family run hotel and it tells. When you arrive them welcome you in like one of the family and it really does feel like a home away from home.

The food at this hotel is amazing and the portion sizes are very good. You will not go hungry while you are staying at this hotel. If you have any requests then they are very quick to do what they can to accommodate you.

The rooms are a little basic and on the small side but they come with everything that you will need. They are clean and well maintained.

As I said before, this is a gem of a family run hotel and it really does feel like you are being welcomed into a family home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasR1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a six day stay here as part of a Leger tour. This was our first coach tour and will probably the last. We are both disabled pensioners and didn't enjoy the long journeys. Thankfully when we got here we were shown to a ground floor room near everything. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and radiates good feeling.
Having done one excursion we stayed the rest of the time at the hotel. The sun shone all the time and we really chilled out by the pool. Such a relaxing place. Without exception the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. A real tribute to the Manager who was truly hands-on in running this delightful family hotel. The food was excellent and the cleanliness very,very good. Thanks for a lovely break. We hope to come again some time but not by coach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Having just returned from a week's stay in this lovely hotel where we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with en suite shower and balcony.
The service was excellent and accommodating. We enjoyed the evening entertainment,
particularly the musical evening were we remembered how to dance to the YMCA!!
The hotel is family friendly (toys books and games are available for the children)
And pets are welcome too, what more can you ask for!!
We highly recommend this excellent family run home from home.

Room Tip: There are some bedrooms on the ground floor, there is a lift giving easy access to the 1st and 2nd floors. All are spotlessly clean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeresaMx142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel the first being about five years ago this time it was even better than the last time we were there and it was so good then that we promised ourselves that we would go back there. Well we have been back and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so much that another return visit will be planned but we will not wait as long next time. Well done Christian and all the staff you have excelled yet again. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Leger sell you this as a three star hotel, it transpires these are 'local'stars, The rooms are VERY small and the shower cubicles made for very small people, plan to shower one side then get out and do the other ! the rooms lack air conditioning, fans of any type, refrigerators. BUT, in lieu of kettles and the ability to make drinks in your room, the hotel provide a very good drinks machine and it is free all day. They also provide soft drinks and some alcoholic drinks free for a set period during your stay there. The food is well cooked and there is a good selection for meals, but the ingredients and dishes are all very basic and bulk catering standard, there are many reasonable priced restaurants within walking distance. The rooms, building and all outside areas are kept very clean and presentable, everything is well maintained and no one had problems with taps/showers/doors/wardrobes although clearly the hotel was of a very 'bygone' age. The staff are very well trained and take a great deal of pride in their work.

Room Tip: We had people in tears with the rooms they were allocated, I don't think there was one.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F4515MKjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDelleMimose, Proprietario at Hotel Delle Mimose, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review.
I am afraid you are mistaken, as all our rooms have individual air conditioning (you can set yourself the desired temperature) and a fridge, in addition to tea and coffee making facilities.
I'm sorry that you found our dishes basic, I would be glad to receive further feedback on your part to understand what was not to your expectation and possibly improve our menu, although we are normally praised for our dishes.
Kind regards
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews