We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
229
210
55
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
210
55
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees housekeeping staff quiet beach light lunch terrace overlooking the sea dinner menu hotel is perfect italian riviera the air conditioning plenty of choice excellent location thoroughly enjoyed our stay per day sea front coach party swimming pool diana
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 520 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a great few days as part of our family holiday in Liguria. A great freshwater pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is slightly limited, but well-stocked and the range is sufficient for a short stay. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bedfordshire-Boy-Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel located at the beach in Diano Marina. Everything in the hotel works the way it should in a 4 star hotel.

The only negative things are you have to walk 10-12 minutes in to Diano Marina, and the village itself is very borring.

Conclusion: Hotel is perfect but the surroundings not !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

On a return visit to Diana Majestic Hotel it is not part of a chain privately owned hotel management skills need improving they try but not visible to the clientele they should be more available to guests they try to over sell (to many events at a time) one thing I have always liked is at breakfast you are asked for your choice of dinner menu if you are on half board, stange the first time, but it gives the Chief the ability to buy fresh products however certain members of staff need to improve their skills. When booking make sure you get the room you really want if you want full sea view say so or you get a side sea view, it always seems busy in the summertime, it’s difficult to find four star hotels direct on the sea front on the Italian riviera

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelshr0pshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We stayed at the Majestic hotel in May 2017 as part of a coach party. This hotel is very good indeed. The rooms are pleasant. I think all rooms have balconies and the public areas are excellent. the terrace, steps away from the beach is an ideal place for a pre-dinner drink or for a light lunch. The rooms are very clean indeed. Full marks to the housekeeping staff. The dining room is exemplary. The breakfast selection is superb. Lots of everything we liked. All fresh, temptiing and available. Each night the dinner starts with a salad bar and it was fantastic. I could happily have settled for the salad bar and the first course. All the food was tasty and appetising. After dinner every day we were served coffee/tea in a separate room accompanied by little pastries. What makes this hotel superb is the staff. They are helpful, efficient, friendly and every staff member does their job in a splendid way. They want you to enjoy your stay. In May when we travelled the weather was fantastic and the pools were in use and really enjoyed. the grounds are all beautifully kept. No litter. The pools are great. I thought I might grow gills! I don't know how busy this area would be during July and August but I suspect it might be very crowded. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this splendid hotel in the Spring.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puckpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous week overlooking the sea with panoramic views. Hotel staff are brilliant. My only criticism is that the air conditioning wasn't efficient enough and the pool bar not yet open. Why, when it's hot weather?!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillianjpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews