We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Ostellino B&B offers a nice change from more traditional hotels. We stayed in a small house in a rustic and charming garden filled with olive trees, lemons, pomegranates, and persimmons. A trip to the supermarket gave us the chance to cook a few simple meals as if we were truly living in Sicily. This isn't the place for people who want a five star hotel experience, but is perfect for anyone who wants to feel at home in Sicily.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sualti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed with Andrea, our host, and his wife, Chica, for 3 nights. We found about Ostellino from the two previous recommenders on this site and we were delighted by our choice.

LOCATION is very convenient: there is a beautiful vista over Trapani downhill (3km) while Erice reigns uphill(7 km). It makes a good base wherefrom to make one-day visits to Marsala, San Vito Lo Capo, Scopello, or Golfo di Castellammare.

AMBIENT is very rustic. If you are searching for something not too pretentious but full of warmth, with a 4000-sqm olive-tree, fig, lemon, orange, apricot orchard, then this makes an excellent choice. It is a place for bohemians who enjoy to evade the ordinary modern style while benefiting from cosiness and austere comfort. The place is scattered with agricultural tools and tipically sicilian mosaics.

HOSTS are quite amiable. Andrea would accompany us each morning for several minutes showing us the orchard and telling and sharing stories.
During our last evening we enjoyed a wonderful supper at the special invitation of our hosts.

You can also take part in the harvesting of fruits during May, for lemons, or in September for olives.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Quiet house in the countryside. The rooms are simple and cosy.
Andrea, the friendly owner, can help you reaching beautiful hidden places in the surrounding.
Walking a bit on the path rising the hill you will see the wonderful landscape on Trapani and his islands.
I cannot forget the beautiful dinners in the evening sitting outside in front the olive grove.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seghene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2009

It was completely a trip to remember.
Andrea , own of BB, made his own house and olive farm
when we were there, he was rying to build a small hamam.
He has two dogs and many cats
Both dogs were lovely and one of them Celestina is really playful
In his BB we had pleasure of tasting his own olives ans olive oil
I had one of the greatest breakfast in his small BB
A bread from Erice, Andrea s olive oil, Fresh green onion and tomatoes from his garden
It was simple but enough to increase my sense of taste

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangetree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews