We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
32
107
74
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
107
74
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Brand spanking new, so perfectly clean and also fairly high automated, with self check in facilities and electronic locks. Very nice and helpful staff.

Yes it's by the motorway but you don't hear a thing and it's fully air conditioned.

Excellent breakfast, especially given the price (7€!!!) and the quality of savoury products on offer (ham, cheese, eggs and sausages so not a huge variety but really high quality where it usually lacks). The sweets and coffee are excellent.

Only faults, the doors that slam when entering/leaving the room. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toninarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Good points: Very Clean, roomy, bright
Bad Points: Although it is states non smoking I could smell Cigarette smoke in the hallways, so some guest must blatantly ignore the rules. Room took a long time to warm up (cleaners had set aircon to cold) No Tea/Coffee Making facilites
The hotel itself does suggest it has a bar/restaurant but in actual fact it doesn't just the hotel itself. As long as you have a car though you are fine to get out to the town Centre and onto some fabulous restaurants - recommended by staff at B&B Faenza. Staff attitude/helpfulness varied, the guy on reception not a friendly/warm character. the Ladies one of which was so helpful in ringing around trying to book us a table on New Years Eve, thank you, the other not so helping with offering us the same discount that was available on line to book another room another night! the Website was down and she was not flexible in helping with prices clearly offered. the breakfast which we did not partake from what i could see was not a great range but the areas for eating looked clean enough

Room Tip: we had three rooms during our stay two twin and one triple all very roomy and clean
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12MANDY2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

I travel to Faenza for work, and while it is in an industrial zone, this hotel is a convenient location, very clean and the fastest wifi. A good hotel if you are on a budget. Don't expect much for breakfast, though there is something to eat, it's not anything more than a nibble.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelevine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

for a short trip in Florence, the hotel was a great choice. In the heart of the town, room was spacious. Breakfast was brilliant. Front desk staff was really helpful and polite, they made my trip in Florence more enjoyable with lots of useful information.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

In a cold time of September... the temperature set to full heat.. didn't work.. so cold.. the blanket was so thin.. everything is small but that's ok.. looking at the prices.. but whatsoever is there doesn't work how it should... not good. Lights flickering in room n bathroom.. room's door does not close automatically... it has to pushed to shut... risky. No washing or ironing service

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Prateek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotelITA, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Faenza, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time sharing your personal review about your last stay in Faenza. We're deeply sorry to see your experience didn't went so well. In order to be as clear as possible, in Italy there are regional laws that compelled to turn on the heating system only in specific time slot (generalyy starting in mid october). Also we would like to higlith that our doors are designed so that it's impossible to open it from the outside without the proper keycode. Furthermore each one has a self-closing mechanism.
We hope you had called the front office in order to get a complete assistence during your stay.
Hoping to see you again. Kind regards. Davide (B&B Hotels Italy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews