We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Ca di Viazadur(Faenza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo e cantina La Sabbiona(Oriolo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Gallegati(Faenza)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
15
28
46
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
28
46
19
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked a last-minute deal for our visit to Faenza & were very happy with Hotel Cavallino.

We arrived by train, and as the weather was reasonable, we decided to walk to the hotel. It was very easy to find, and is set well-back from a regional highway. The entrance looks a little unkempt, but once inside, the hotel is extremely well-kept, clean, tidy and beautifully decorated. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful, and will happily assist with any request.

We had lunch in the restaurant and were extremely happy - I had spaghetti alle vongole, while my companion had fritto misto, and both were absolutely delicious. We asked the waiter for wine recommendations, and he was spot-on with both suggestions.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious (it was included in our deal), and check-in and check-out were very straightforward. The room itself was spacious, tidy and clean, with high-quality linens and practical, tidy furniture. Unfortunately they had a telecomms issue on our last night due to equipment being damaged by very high winds, so the free wi-fi service was unavailable, and we had to pay with cash - but as the staff had informed us of the issue first thing, it was no trouble.

Would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have stayed at the Cavallino on a regular basis for at least 15 years and have always been more than satisfied. The menu has amazing choices and the quality is excellent, always cooked perfectly. The antipasti tables are to die for, seafood in abundance or a variety of cold meats, freshly sliced. The wines are well looked after and are of superb quality, the Sangiovese in particular is well worth a slurp !!! The bedrooms and bathrooms are always perfectly clean, the bedding likewise. To be picky, the TV's are a bit small and getting old, but are ok. I have always found the staff very polite, helpful and friendly, and I always look forward to my return visits !!

Room Tip: Top floor is always my choice, good views, peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chianti04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel was situated on the outskirts of town, near the main street so it was easy to find. The hotel had a large car park so there was no problem with parking space. Rooms and bathroom were very large. The room was quiet. Old furniture. TV very small - it was hard to watch the news. Breakfast was good. The hotel was OK for one night. Decent, but I expected more (this was a 4* hotel)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2008

The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, however don't believe the hype of the Michelin guide recommendation.

There's nothing majorly wrong with the hotel , it's nicely situated just a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, but it's little more than a travelodge and a very highly priced one at that!

The stairwell has no plaster or paint and the rooms are pretty basic - bathrooms with just a rickety shower rather than a bath, and mini bar with no alcohol(!).

The restaurant is closed on Fridays and Sundays.

That said, the food is delicious - good selection for breakfast, as previously mentioned very nice staff and chocolate croissants to die for - along with nice evening meals too.

There are probably better value hotels in Faenza.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DevonBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews