We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Oasi(Finale Ligure)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
B&B Al Riparo(Finale Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rosita(Finale Ligure)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Derby(Finale Ligure)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Cinque Campanili(Finale Ligure)
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'Allegra Brigata(Finale Ligure)(Great Value!)
US$103
B&B.it
View Deal
Il Pozzo e il Melograno(Finale Ligure)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Noris(Finale Ligure)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
87
126
56
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
126
56
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnice hotelspacious roomone nightnice viewset menuoutdoor pooltunnelroadtownfinalecoastmattresssealiguriaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 314 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We booked a family room for 2 kids and 2 adults which proved quite nice. The view was awesome, the room comfortable, the staff friendly, the breakfast filling, and the beachside location convenient. Nice walks to be had to two different villages. It only lacked a proper fitness room, which oddly was absent for such a big hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We decided to book a room last minute at this hotel located between Finale Ligure and Varigotti. Although we wished it would have been more accessible to the towns close by (there's a narrow sidewalk right next to a very trafficked two way road and about a 20 minute walk to either town which means you must take the car if you want to go for an evening stroll and or buy some food), we must say that we liked the rather private beach located underneath the hotel and the shallow water for the kids was surely nice. If you're lucky enough to get a terrace the view in the morning is breathtaking. There's also a very nice view that can be enjoyed at the breakfast patio in the morning where they set up a generous continental-style breakfast.
Overall we had a nice stay. I do find that the rooms could have been a little cleaner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Overall our one night in this hotel was a great success. As with most Italian hotels the star rating is a little high. More like a good 3 star. Rooms clean, finish a little cheap but biggest concern was they don't use mattress covers. Unhygienic.
We were given a nice welcome by a friendly young man at lunch time. Unfortunately when my friend arrived several hours later she was dealt with by a blond dragon who seemed to have forgotten the customer services basics. She continued her tirade when we got back "accusing" us in a rude manner of not having provided our passports, which the nice man had photocopied earlier. Even when she found them, not the courtesy to apologise. All the other staff, for example at breakfast were friendly and helpful. The beach was nice, lots of steps to get there. And we enjoyed a nice walk into varigotti for dinner

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ECM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Our Ligurian journey took us from a 4* Best Western hotel in Genova to this hotel in Finale Liguria.
We are happy to say this 4* hotel, to us, is worth a 4*+ rating.

Super fast checkin, spacious room with superb view, friendly staff and great food at an honest price.
Of course we got a treat for the late reservation I guess: a free diner and a bottle of delicious Prosecco included!
Tonight we'll stay for diner again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mliesmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This is a lovely, beautiful quiet hotel (a very atmospheric renovated hospital built during World War One), even in the peak month of July. It had its own private beach and private parking (worth a lot in Finale~!) and wonderful rooms and a very attentive reception. The downsides were the service is a little erratic, and sandwiches brought to you on the beach happens on an Italian timescale, not with Swiss punctuality (which can be tricky if you have tired, overwrought kids who have played too long on the beach). A REALLY BIG THANK YOU to Cristina in the restaurant, who made our mornings worthwhile with her prompt and cheerful service, steady flow of coffees and her warm and welcoming smile, she will go far!

All in all, they paid us a lot of attention and made us feel very privileged guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews