We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel International
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Well, what can one say about " The International Hotel " in Gabicce Mare ? Well done Andrea, Paolo, Silvia and all the staff ! This year being our fourth time to stay in this wonderful, family run hotel. Friendly atmosphere, superb food, great position overlooking the beach. A really relaxing holiday, can't wait to go back !
Jill from Milan and Helen from Ireland

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    45
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
139
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I recently got married in this part of Italy and myself and all our wedding guests stayed at the fabulous Hotel International. WOW! What an amazing time we all had thanks to Andrea and his brother Paolo. Nothing was too much trouble and we couldn't be happier with the service we received. I live in Australia and for the last 18 months I have been liaising with Paolo with regards to all the wedding guests and their hotel bookings. Even from so far away and with the language barrier, everyone's booking was spot on and no one was left out!
They made what could've been a very stressful week leading up to the wedding day, a very enjoyable one and one I will never ever forget. We even had our wedding evening party on the solarium/roof of the hotel and it was perfect!
Myself and my husband stayed for 5 nights, our room was on the top floor overlooking the beach. A wonderful view indeed. Our room was always very clean....when we needed more blankets, new towels, or even extra pillows, they were provided with no fuss.
The food was superb, Paolo is a wonderful Chef! We were spoilt...in fact, myself and my husband travelled to Rome for our honeymoon and we both said the food in Rome didn't compare to the gorgeous food we had at Hotel International thanks to Paolo.
All the staff at the hotel are fantastic....it was so nice to feel a part of a warm friendly family atmosphere.
Gabicce Mare itself is a wonderful little seaside town....it was lovely to wander around, the people there are very friendly.
I would also definately recommend a trip up Gabicce Monte to La Taverna Del Pescatore..this is where our wedding reception was held. A stunning restaurant overlooking the Adriatic coast, and excellent seafood too.
A thousand thank you's to all at Hotel International...you were a hit with our entire wedding party and I guarantee you will be seeing us all again soon!
Grazi Mille!

Room Tip: Front sea view room a must, and ask Paolo to make one of his cheese and ham tortilla thingies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrideyLomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

W stayed five nights here and from signing in until the lift to the train station in Cattolica on leaving we were treated as though we were part of the family run hotel.
The food was excellent and more than plentiful and our sea view room(on the side of the hotel) was very comfortable and clean- excellent value.
Nothing was too much trouble and our every request was greeted with a smile and helpful assistance. English was understood and recommendations for trips and walks were top class. Would recommend to any ages.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosielom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Spent 7 glorious days in this hotel, the only problem was it was not long enough!

Paolo the chef will prepare a particular dish for you as long as he has the ingredients as everything is cooked using only fresh ingredients. The buffet breakfast caters for everyone, fresh omelette's are cooked to order, but cheeses, cold meats, rolls, pastries, cakes and much more are are readily available for a long relaxing breakfast overlooking the beach.The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, we had a direct sea view which is well worth that little extra cost, the rooms are cleaned and fresh towels provided daily.
We were booked in as full board but at breakfast you are given the option to choose your lunch and dinner from the menu for that day, should you be going out for the day you simply dont order and these meals will be deducted from your final bill, you only pay for meals you actually have.
There is outside seating at the front of the hotel and we enjoyed many evenings enjoying our drinks in the sunshine sampling Paolo's kitchen creations. In reception there is a comfortable sofa area with tv and free Wi fi, there is a well stocked bar which also serves coffee etc.
There is a roof terrace with sunbeds and a small cooling off pool.
The hotel is owned by Paolo and his brother Andrea Cagnoli, Andrea is more front of house and he will happily help you organise trains, taxi's or anything else you may need, both brothers speak very good english and are so welcoming, friendly and helpful.

There is a good selection of shops and cafe bars/restaurants within a few minutes walk from the International including a tabac, supermarket, ice cream parlours, clothes, shoes and pretty much anything you could want, is on the doorstep of the hotel.

The town of Cattolica is a short walk away (around 20 mins to centre) stop en-route to Cattolica at the marina which has more bars and cafe's, an idyllic setting for a meal, a beer or a coffee, then cross the canal via the bridge into Cattolica, the centre is around another 10 mins walk from the marina, 20 mins in total from International to Cattolica.

We went on a day trip to Venice, although the journey was around 4 hours by train, it was pleasant and relaxing, we travelled second class and was absolutely fine and cost around 20 euros each way per person. Paolo or Andrea will help you with this and even pack you a picnic if you wish. The train station is within walking distance, but a taxi cost around 12 euros. We got a taxi to the station but walked back to the hotel, it just depends on how mobile or tired you are!

At the end of our stay at the International we travelled to Pisa again by train, this cost a mere 17 euros, it took around 5 hours and a couple of changes but the train stations have easy to understand anouncement boards so this is not a problem, the trains also have a drinks and snacks trolley on board.

Gabicce Mare is so far a well kept secret from British travellers, mainly the holiday spot for Italians. The free sunbeds and umbrellas are put out on the beach for you first thing in the morning by the staff at the International, the beach is wonderfully clean, each hotel rakes over the sand of their own private area of beach daily ,to maintain the Italian high standard of cleanliness.

A truly wonderful hotel! We will definately be going back to the International again.

Room Tip: Ask for direct sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummyofthebride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

27 people in our party, attending a family wedding. The staff could not have made us feel more welcome, and valued. Terrific value for money, wonderful location, right on the beautiful clean beach of Gabicce Mare. Smart little resort, visited mainly by Italian holidaymakers. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish19761984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rastatt, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

We've spent our early summer vacation at the Hotel since 2002, and can only say good things about it. The food is very good, and the location perfect ( take the elevator to the lowest floor, out the door, over the street and you are on the beach). The street mentioned is really only a service lane which is not much used by cars. The rooms are clean and have all you need in them (TV, safe, and a mini bar type fridge). The Staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfighter441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gabicce Mare hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sans Souci
Hotel Sans Souci
#6 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 km away
Miramare Hotel & Spa
Miramare Hotel & Spa
#1 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Atlantic & Spa
Hotel Atlantic & Spa
#2 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Thea & Residence
Hotel Thea & Residence
#7 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#3 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Nobel
Hotel Nobel
#12 of 61 in Gabicce Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 165, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Gabicce Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel International 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing