We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
385
87
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
87
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry dock perfect location secure garage lake garda beautiful hotel two brothers breakfast was delicious close to the hotel beautiful room recommend this hotel three nights good size a wonderful stay within easy walking distance family run aperol spritz food is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel. With just 12 rooms the service is very friendly and personal. It excels in all areas, most notably the cleanliness, the food (breakfast and evening meals) and the service. The location is fantastic being right on the lakeside, and Garda is ideally located to explore this beautiful lake and the surrounding area. We hope to return and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Garda.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Not all have a lake view.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nickreid2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean, amazing food and the gin selection was something to enjoy. Highly recommend for families. Couldn't have picked a better location. Right next to where you pick up the boat to travel round the lake and you can also rent a boat. All the staff made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sightsee814347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We stayed at La Vittoria from 3rd to 8th September in a junior suite with a large balcony overlooking the lake. We arrived by taxi from Verona airport (75 Euros) and were greeted warmly by Christiane and taken to our room.

The room was large and very pleasant with a door leading to a large balcony area overlooking the Lake.. Everything was spotlessly clean and well kept. The bed was large and comfortable with good sized pillows which may be a tad hard for some guests. We became used to them after a couple of nights.

We ate each evening in the restaurant on a half-board basis. The menu is changed daily with items from the a la carte menu. Half board consists of four courses and is good value compared with selection from the main menu. On the last evening we chose two items from the main menu and paid about the same as four from the half-board menu.

Service in the restaurant and the hotel was warm and efficient. We came to know the staff well and they us and were very happy with the way we were treated.

All in all, a pleasant and relaxing experience.

.... And the vital question: would we stay at La Vittoria again?.... absolutely

Room Tip: Junior suite rm 2 is large with a balcony overlooking the lake. I should avoid rooms overlooking the main road
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sejlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

A beautifully furnished and very comfortable hotel, large enough to be professional but small enough to give a truly personal service. Every aspect was excellent - food, cleanliness, location, comfort. Best of all, the staff were just amazing - helpful and caring. We had an experience to remember for a very long time!

Room Tip: Junior suite with its own terrace - although at the front, completely quiet at night. Spacious and luxurious!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

La Vittoria is fantastic. Tomasi and the team are very accommodating and helpful. We had an amazing stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed stay. 10/10 Stars and keep it up Vittoria.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank hpearce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews