We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
225
124
31
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
124
31
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus happy family new wing lake garda lovely hotel evening meal pool area was good junior suite air con alarm clock easy access to the lake room was a bit small italian charm standard room half board good sized balcony great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week, this hotel is brilliantly located walk across the crossing and within minutes you are by the lake. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel this really suited us. Our room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Had essentials of kettle and fridge. Large balcony that overlooked the outside area and road. We loved this as we could sit and people watch and watch the car/ bikes go by. Being near the road was not noisy due to double glazed windows. The pool area was really clean with waiter service for drinks. Sunbed and chairs available. We had pool towels included with our room, these were replaced daily.
We were half board, breakfast normal selection of offerings. Dinner or lunch is a set meal. With a choice of a couple of starts mains and puddings. Staff are helpful if like me you have dietary requirements but would advise you let them know in advance. We felt this was better than a three star.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarahjsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Stayed in junior suite recently and can't praise it and the hotel highly enough. The suite was well worth the extra money, and the hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean. The food was good and all the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I can't fault the Bisesti Hotel and it should rate at least 4 stars..

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

On arrival, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was amazing! The staff we courteous and helpful throughout our stay. The pool area was lovely and the spa section was very relaxing. Managed to get a sunbed easily, although I am not sure how easy it would be in the height of the season. Waiters came round by the pool on a regular basis to take drinks orders. The breakfast was good and we sampled the lunchtime a la carte menu which was lovely. We did not have the evening meal as there was only a choice of three options from a set menu. Easy walking distance to the main town area with many restaurants overlooking the lake. Overall a lovely friendly hotel and we hope to get back there again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The hotel is in a perfect location for both the lake and the old town. The food is very good, typical Italian fare with a huge selection for breakfast, all the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are kept spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lphilip2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Fabulous Hotel- Our family first visited the Hotel 11 years ago and returned every year for the past 5 years, and we have seen the Hotel grow to what it is today. An amazing place to be. The staff are so warm and friendly and nothing is to much bother for them. Wonderful food and spotlessly clean and tidy. You are really look after and feel relaxed and refresh. Its also in a Wonderful location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ninat252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews