We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a week.in early May. I was with SAGA holidays touring Sicily and took the 4 night extension. Having read previous reviews I was more than a little worried but these were completely unfounded once we arrived. People described this hotel as 'faded elegance' but there was nothing faded about my room or the main areas of the hotel. We were on half board and the food was very good. The reception staff could be a bit prickly with the exception of Roberta who was always cheerful and very helpful. My only complaints would be that the 2 lifts are very small and so so slow and the fact that although it was beach weather, and the hotel has its own section of the beach, they had not got their act together and there were no sunbeds out and they were still building the decking to put the sunbeds on. The air conditioning was not switched on and I understand that this only happens when the government says so. It was certainly hot enough to warrant AC so not sure what the criteria is.
Overall it is a very good hotel, on the beach and only a 15 walk into the main resort of Giardina Naxos.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We had two nights at this hotel . Our twin-bedded room was adequately spacious & comfortable . We did not have a sea -view but did have a pleasant shady balcony . Bars & public areas were pleasant & access to the pool and beach easy . The restaurant food was well cooked And quite acceptable .
As in all 4 Sicilian hotels we visited room storage for clothes etc. was parsimonious .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week with our son (8) in this lovely hotel. It has an excellent location. Right on the beach...we had a very spacious room with lovely sea views. It is close to supermarket, bars and restaurants. The local bus stop is 3 min walk to take you to Taormina...breathtakingly gorgeous place....must see! They gave us clean towels every day and fluffy beach towels and cleaned the room. The hotel is old style! with Greek theme but we were really happy here...and staff was also really helpful. Next time we'll have more Italian so we can talk to the locals. We loved it here and would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a belated review as we stayed here in May of 2010 but the memory just came up on my Facebook timeline and I was filled with renewed anger!

The reception staff at this hotel were the most rude and unhelpful I have ever encountered. Shockingly so. The room resembled nothing of the room in the brochure which was more the fault of the tour operators (Thomas Cook) and we had a building site directly​ beneath our balcony. The room was stuffy but the reception staff refused to switch the air conditioning on stating it was only used between June-September!! The bed for my son (who was 15 at the time) was far too small despite the fact that his age was stated on booking and it had been emphasised that he was not a child but a teenager. The room which had been described as "luxury" was actually very shabby and dated.

On the plus side the outside areas were lovely and the barman was excellent and exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I've been on holiday in this hotel in Christmas time. Hotel definitely need a solid renovation. Totally I don't understand why has a 4 stars.Many hotels in lower standard has better condition than that one. The biggest advantage was very very short distance from hotel to sea , from my balcony i could enjoy amazing views, it was incredible. However it was just one advantage which I could found. If somebody like quiet it will be good choice, but if not I not recommend- is totally nothing around. Food was very poor without any choices. All staff and politics in this hotel is just focus on earning money and forgot about customers. Sorry but I am not recommend this and I wouldn't come back again there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a really lovely hotel with the sea views having a fantastic view of the sea. We had a great balcony and the room was lovely. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english. The breakfast was lovely be it simple. We were there in early May and every was quite. the Season was only starting. The pool area is small but perfect. The beach is just down the steps from the pool. The hotel were only starting to put out the deck chairs and Parosols on the beach. You could grab your own stuff and head down if you wanted to. The room we had was on the 5th floor. It was adjoining to the room next door so we could hear our neighbours quite easily. This wasn't much of an issue as they had a similar pattern to us and were in bed around the same time so they didn't keep us away too much. However if you had a noisy neighbour this would have been a big issue for us. Having said that the manager would have moved us to another room if we wanted. i loved the view from the balcony so I didn't want to move. There are shops close by with a supermarket just across the road. The main part of the resort is around 20mins walk. A taxi costs 10 euros or you can get a bus ticket for 10euros with allows you to hop on and off. You can use it to get to Taormina which is well worth a visit. The area is quite. No bars as such, mostly restaurants. We did find it a tad expensive, very similar to home in prices (Dublin city). The other thing to prepare yourself is that nearly every restaurant has the same menu and you will not find any other type of restautant than a Sicilian restaurant. Having said all that we enjoyed the food. If you want a nice quite relaxing holiday then this is the perfect distination for you. However if you like lively then you will probably be dissappointed.

Room Tip: We had room 501 on the 5th floor. It had a great balcony and view but you had to climb a stairs fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Traloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

It was our first time in Sicily after many holidays spent in Tuscany, we booked at short notice and were a little apprehensive after reading some of the bad reviews, which in retrospect we find totally unfounded. We were delighted with the hotel and will stay there again. We had a very nice room overlooking the pool and the beach. Yes the hotel is old and has a faded glory feel about it, and the bathrooms could do with some touching up, but it is very charming, with character and beautiful furnishings. We prefer this to the soulless, sterile, establishments we have been in.. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and except for one evening, we found the food served at the table excellent, typical mediterranean cuisine. If you want pizza and burgers, then don´t come to this hotel.The breakfast was good, Italians don´t do big breakfasts, but there was something for everyone, even bacon.
We also chose the hotel for its location, as we did not want to hire a car and wanted to walk everywhere. It is in a street with many little restaurants and bars, and the town is about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: rooms at the back, south left, are sunny all day and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mady617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,595 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
894 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Arathena Rocks Hotel
Arathena Rocks Hotel
#22 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
242 reviews
0.5 km away
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
546 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Kalos
Hotel Kalos
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellenia Yachting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellenia Yachting Hotel

Address: Via Jannuzzo 41, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $117 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellenia Yachting Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giardini Naxos, first Greek colony in Sicily, holds a wide archaelogical site with its relating Museum. Few landscapes embrace the most typical beauties of Sicily as Giardini Naxos, cradle of ancient mediterranean civilizations and avant-garde turistic resort in Southern Italy. In the middle between Messina and Catania, only 5 km from Taormina, Giardini Naxos is at less than one hour drive from Fontanarossa Airport in Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hellenia Yachting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellenia Yachting Giardini Naxos
Hellenia Yachting Hotel Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing