We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class 3* Hotel”
Review of Hotel La Chance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Chance
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gressan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2017

A group of 56 friends and families spent last week at the hotel. This was our second year in a row and it did not disappoint. We love this modern hotel and the staff were so helpful and courteous always. I would highly recommend the hotel and highly recommend Pila for a family ski holiday. Despite it being a relatively small ski area, it is diverse for all levels and has some nice off-piste and a snowpark. We cannot recommend Evolution Ski School enough. Our 28 children (!), of varying ski abilities, loved every minute of ski school and the flexibility of the school regarding times to suit us was wonderful. Adults in the group enjoyed a ski away day to La Thuile and Courmayeur. Great skiing although everyone preferred Pila overall.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank time2tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PaulPila, Proprietario at Hotel La Chance, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

It was a pleasure to have you all for the second year.
A really nice group and really well organized.
A special thanks to Orla (the organizer)
Hotel La Chance and the ski school Evolution we thank you for choosing us and we look forward to next year.
Warm hugs to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Chance
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

all very professional, missing a bit the "family feeling" that we like to find in the alps. We got no chance to tray the SPA. location in great, rooms very big.
it is a bit pricy compare with the other facilities on the area, maybe because of the spa.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My family and I stayed for 2 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The views are stunning, rooms are great, very comfortable and clean. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Staff is great. The food is fantastic, we loved all the meals. The drinks are very reasonably priced and always were accompanied by some antipasti and home made bread and petit fours. The gondola to Aosta is very convenient and fun, a short walk from the hotel. Thanks Jean Paul and Natasha for the fabulous stay. We want to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Villmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is a stunning hotel with stunning views, owners are fab, rooms are brilliant, food is brilliant and the staff were brilliant. Going back again. Went in the summer, The ambiance is so nice, very quiet, some nice cafe and restaurants nearby, great for hill walkers and mountain bikers. You will want to come back.

Room Tip: top floor, ask for Mount Blanc facing.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PaulPila, Proprietario at Hotel La Chance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

It was a pleasure to have you all at our hotel.
It was a fantastic marriage and I whant to thank you, the bride and groom and all the guests. You made our job very pleasant.

Hope to see you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for 4 nights to do some mountain biking . We found the staff friendly and the hotel very clean and tidy. The veiws are amazing and the food is exceptional better than we are used to on biking trips. Very bike friendly also would be great for walking and I'm sure good in winter for skiing. Great value aswell. We would use this place again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank domangdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-PaulPila, Proprietario at Hotel La Chance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

We are very glad to have you as our guests and we are happy that you had a nice holiday with your MTB.
Thanks also for the comments on our restaurant, we are very keen to take care of this part for the stay of our clients

See you maybe in the winter so you can also enjoy the ski area.

See you next time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Amazing find! Staff are friendly and helpful, the food is excellent, and very plentiful. The Après ski, served in the bar about 5.30 is incredible and fresh, could almost skip the evening meal ! The spa area is 5 star. Drinks prices are very reasonable. Pila skiing is very good, lovely resort. So yes we will be back!

Room Tip: Get a mountain view!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trainsnplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Not long back from an amazing stay at this hotel. Spent a week skiing, sunbathing, eating, drinking and enjoying wonderful company. The staff & owners, in particular, are so attentive and cater for even the fussiest of children. The hotel itself is beautiful and the views breathtaking. Stayed in a family room which had a mezzanine the kids loved! Will definitely be planning a return trip and would highly recommend this fantastic hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressan
9.6 km away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.2 km away
Hotel Etoile De Neige
Hotel Etoile De Neige
#2 of 6 in Gressan
168 reviews
9.9 km away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
23.8 km away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
339 reviews
26.9 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Chance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Chance

Address: Localita 5 SNC, 11020, Gressan, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Gressan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gressan
Price Range: $169 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Chance 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to restore yourselves in one of the most pleasant locations of Aosta Valley, choose the most natural wellness, rediscover the pleasure of the contact with nature The hotel is built using local materials with a modern twist and it is in harmony with the tradition of Aosta Valley and with the high quality of Italian design. The perfect balance between modernity and mountain authenticity, between sport and wellness... Wood, stone and iron as furniture of exclusive design. Creams, oils and natural fragrance are the basis for the body care and for beauty treatments. Local products and vegetables, healthy foods. Pellet boilers for heating. Solar panels for sanitary water. A strong commitment to sustainable development in order to respect the concept of eco hotel. Every detail is studied to get to have a structure that guarantees a more and more reduced environmental impact. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel opened in January 2010. Charm of the location, atmosphere, comfort, wellness and elegance...much more than just a three stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Chance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing