We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terme Marine Leopoldo II(Marina di Grosseto)
US$158
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Bastiani(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nuova Grosseto(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fattoria Maremmana(Grosseto)
US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosmarina(Marina di Grosseto)
US$145
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ricci Hotel(Marina di Grosseto)
US$169
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tenuta dei Principi(Marina di Grosseto)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B WarmUp Grosseto(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
133
68
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
68
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accesseach morninglovely placeself cateringpisapartstuscany
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just come back from Fattoria San Lorenzo and we have got very mixed feelings about this place! The bangalows are very nice, good size accomodation, nice patio, clean, very welcoming. There were no cleaning services though and we had to empty the bins ourselves and take the rubbish away every day. We were supposed to be able to use WIFI services, but that did not work for 5 days (we stayed for 8 nights). Once it eventually started working we were told we had three hours to use and then would get charged if we used any more. One night we had no electricity for the most of the evening and the night, which also meant no hot water.
Bear in mind this place is in the middle of nowhere! There is nowhere to walk ... you MUST drive everywhere. We travelled with a small child and expacted to be able to go for long walks in beautiful surroundings. It has never happened! It took us 10 minutes to walk from our bangalow to the main road with no lights and that was the end of it.
Breakfast ....misunderstanding! It was very disappointing and well overpriced! We ordered breakfast which was supposed to be served on the patio. Once we got up in the first morning we found the basket with rolls, ham and cheese, jam, honey and nutella and two apples in it. There was also coffee and milk. We had to use plates, cups and cutlery from the bagalow and then wash them ourselves. We eventually cancelled it as we eded up going to the supermarket and buying fresh rolls, fruit and veg every morning anyway. It was very kind of them though to let us cancel it!!!! Both the gentleman and the lady at the reception were very helpfull!

There are two restaurants nearby. Fattoria San Lorenzo one was nice. The food was good but very limited choices. The other restaurant (do not remember the name) serves German beer, German food and plays German music ... in Italy .... great!!!

We will not be coming back to Fattoria San Lorenzo for obvious reasons. We will however come back to Tuscany which is beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, young children next door we just mentioned to Stephanie the house manager, she told Isaac the reception manager who came straight over to move us to a bigger apartment!! Le Capenne so quiet, pool very good grounds maintained so well. In the beautifullcountryside. Eat at restaurant 2 nights, very good food and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Le Capenne very good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Fattoria San Lorenzo in May. The accommodation was in a first floor one bedroom apartment in Le Capanne which is a short drive away from the main reception block of the complex.
The first floor apartment consisted of a large open plan sitting / dining / kitchen area with hob and micro wave, adequate crockery and cutlery. Satellite TV provided useful channels such as BBC World News and a number of movie channels. The bedroom was of a good size as was the bathroom which, it must be said, was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Probably a bit remote if you don’t have a car but if you do it is ideally located being close to a huge shopping centre with Conad supermarket and also to Grossetto itself. It is also very handy for the coast, some twenty minutes drive away. Castigliagni della Pescaia in particular is well worth a visit; a sea side town that .
The management team of Isacco and Serena were very welcoming and helpful.
The pool area and gardens are immaculately maintained.
All in all we had a very relaxing week’s break at a very reasonable price. Anyone wanting a quiet holiday would do well to book Fattoria San Lorenzo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkophileabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having spent time reading reviews prior to going, we thought it necessary to write this review for the people who are unsure or would like to know a little more. We flew to Pisa, hired a car & drove to Grosseto. The place was easy to find, please note that the reception isn't signposted from the main road, but is located near to the Casa Livia restaurant, so took us a little longer to work out. The staff were fantastic, telling us virtually everything we needed to know. Little things were missed out, like breakfast...we assumed we had booked breakfast that this would arrive every day, however the first day you get the standard croissants, rolls & coffee, with a sheet you have to fill in, to let them know what you would like after that. We was happy with what we had, so didn't fill the sheet in, and ended up with no brekkie the next day. When asked they would of sorted breakfast out for us that morning. So more lack of communication/confusion on both sides.
We stayed in the Double Deluxe 2 pax apartment, which I have to say, was fantastico. Nice, clean, modern, all ammenities, could have not asked or hoped for more. 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in each, an upstairs bathroom with shower, as well as a downstairs bathroom with shower. The pool was unheated, which for us brits, meant it was freezing in May, still nice to relax around tho.
We went to the restaurant twice, the staff were very welcoming, & the food, was very nice. Not many choices as you would get from English restaurants but food was very nice all the same. From where we was staying, it was approx a mile along a straight road, but was nice to walk it, & therefore we both could enjoy a bottle of wine.
Bikes are available, but only for use on site. Well, you can go off site, however they recommend you don't for your safety. If you do, you have to sign a disclaimer, as they are responsible otherwise.
Generally, we would say this is a very good place to stay. We would definately stay here again. It caters for all, families, couples, & friends. It is a good base to visit southern Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getz_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed here on april 2013 while driving from Rome to Pisa, clean and tidy, great room, great sense for privacy and the location is a must see, the only dowsize is that you have to go out the room to get some wifi signal, but it's a great experience overall

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javierccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews