We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza fun venue ”
Review of Oasi La Pizza

Oasi La Pizza
Ranked #12 of 258 Restaurants in Imperia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Oasi La Pizza since 1984 it's a place of peace and good food in the charming Marina of Porto Maurizio. A convivial degustation of pizza and pasta made with excellent blends of flavours, prime and fresh products from the region. Wood oven, Olive wood and starter.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We passed through Imperia on a driving trip and stopped at this wonderful family run gem for dinner. The ambience is vibrant and casual with many families and locals having a good time.
We didn't order, rather we were brought appetizers then pizzas which were perfect. We had a fresh grilled artichoke and tomato pizza that was sublime. The produce was fresh and simply delicious. We had a bottle of inexpensive chianti that was delicious. Desert was a homemade ice cream which was also delicious. The prices are modest. A real find.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio T, Proprietario at Oasi La Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you very much Mark M.
We are always very glad to read reviews like your and happy to see that you enjoy your stay.

We really hope to see you back soon.

Lucio and OasiLaPizza's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 676 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018

We love this restaurant - the staff are very friendly and helpful and as others say, there is no set menu but a random choice of pizza and pasta at 9 euros a dish - but the pizzas are really the best ever! We had a creamy blue cheese & artichoke pizza that was delicious and a ragu pasta dish. We visited in November and again in January so the restaurant wasn't over busy, but still had a friendly warm atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FifiW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio T, Proprietario at Oasi La Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you very much, we are very glad to have customers like you.
We really hope to see you soon.

Lucio and Oasi's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

It's hard to rate pizzerias as there are SO many of them in Italy. But after dining across Italy for over 6 months, I can say that this pizza is the freshest and best tasting pizza I've had. Worth a trip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio T, Proprietario at Oasi La Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you very much, that's such a pleasure to read your rating.
We hope to see you soon.

Lucio and all the Staff Oasi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

A restaurant with the 'concept'. You cannot just order pizza you like, you should wait and let the chef to surprise you. Very inconvenient if there you do not have a lot of time to wait (with kids for example). Or you just don't like specific pizzas (because there they have strange taste). Also if you are allergic in smth or just want one kind of pizza you will wait and wait. Maybe if you are in a big group then you have a chance to try different pizzas, then it makes sense. We just eat what they have at once because we do not want to wait long. It was ok, but not delicious.

Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio T, Proprietario at Oasi La Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Anna.

Thank you, we are happy you like the pizza. Anyway we are sorry for the time you wait, usually we are always very fast in the service. Next time, tell us at the beginning if you are allergic to some food or products so we will be glad to make something suitable for you.

Have a good day.

Lucio and Oasi's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Interesting concept, like a tapas restaurant but only serving pizza and pasta instead. The food served is delicious

Thank Mika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucio T, Proprietario at Oasi La Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you very much.
We really hope to see you very soon.

Oasi La Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasi La Pizza also viewed

 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Oasi La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing