We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and a Gigantic serve of Pasta”

La Piazzetta Pizzeria Spaghetteria
Ranked #18 of 260 Restaurants in Imperia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We ordered the house wine and immediately we felt great vibes. Came with olives then a serve of lovely warm focaccia, salty! Then simple spaghetti dishes, gigantic serves to which we could not do justice. Value Value

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Babu_of_Kili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 527 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Very tasty food A little low on protien content but plentiful and tasty.
I'd suggest sharing a pasta, but at these prices why not order what you want

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank justcruizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Some nice touches here and the place is busy and popular so there is a buzz about it, but the amount of food is way too much - a case of quantity over quality. On a second visit we shared one "meal" between two and it was still too much even although we both love our food, a shame because these are nice people and the service is friendly and efficient. I'm not saying don't go, just don't expect too much of it. Highly recommend the focaccia origan, the star of the show.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sunloverFontvieille_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentiu L, Direttore at La Piazzetta Pizzeria Spaghetteria, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018
Google Translation

In questo caso - se ho capito bene- è una osservazione nuova...le porzioni sono troppo abbondante!!???... Meglio, così!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this restaurant about 8 o'clock it was already very busy. We were given sweets and menu. The menu said it was best to order 2 of the same dish to save time. We left 30 minutes as no one came for drinks or food order

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for six years and I've only just got around to doing a review! I've come with friends, my husband, lots of locals and with big parties! The staff are fantastic and have always been attentive regardless of how many of us there have been. Service is prompt and sometimes a small wait when ridiculously busy. They try to sit you even when full. The food is either Pizza or Pasta but freshly made for you. I've enjoyed all the meals I've had here. Dessert is great. (See photo)There are wines spirits Digestives soft drinks (but no coffee)

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazzetta Pizzeria Spaghetteria also viewed

Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Piazzetta Pizzeria Spaghetteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing