We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Latina for work”
Review of Uvafragola

Uvafragola
Ranked #5 of 684 Restaurants in Latina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed March 21, 2017

A boutique restaurant in latina that specializes in local products. Everything they serve is a local product. I ordered the Primi which was a Linquini with clam sause and the secundi which was cod fish in mashed CICI beans. The meal was outstanding and 5 stars any where in the world. Loved it!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 289oscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 622 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Uvafragola is an amazing little restaurant in Latina. I have frequented there a number of times now as I travel to Latina often for work. Matteo is a very kind and gracious host and really puts a lot of effort into sourcing great local products that go into the amazing and diverse dishes that they prepare. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that may be traveling to Latina.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank spieroni34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I liked this place a lot. Specialized in organic, local resources which their prepare with care and a lot of attention. Tasted excellent. Very nice presented and the staff was very friendly and translated the entire menu for me since they had no English menu. A bit to the more expensive side, but considering what you get I still says it is good value. Highly recommended. Popular place too, they where fully booked but managed to squeeze me in anyway so I recommend to make reservations.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We had a business dinner at uvafragola and were treated excellently by the staff, who put a lot of effort into explaining the menu as well as the origin of the various dishes and their ingredients. The food tasted good, but wasn't as exciting/innovative as I would have hoped, and the ambiance inside is not my personal favorite. These are all just nitpicks, though, and I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Bizzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place for dinner with a friend who's a usual. They set up the table with my friends name on a super cute note! The ambience was very cozy and modern. The place quickly got crowded after we arrived, I would recommend getting a reservation ahead of time. The staff were super friendly and explained to us their daily specials.

Now onto the food, everything was super fresh, tasty, and prepared nicely.

I would definitely recommend anyone who's visiting Latina to give this place a try, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank yabinw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uvafragola also viewed

Latina, Province of Latina
Latina, Province of Latina
 
Latina, Province of Latina
 
Latina, Province of Latina
 

Been to Uvafragola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing