We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Hotel Admiral
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lavagna
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Having read the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about our 2 night stay at the Admiral. Far from being disappointed we loved the room, the view and the garden with the pool. Yes, it's a little dated but in a charming way. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money. Definitely go for the sea view rooms.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Steve1024012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Far from the anonymous modern hotels, the Admiral reminded me why we love travelling. To find modest places like this but with character. Its simple and old fashion style, with its huge brass key rings for the rooms, the narrow wooden lift, the airy corridors and the breakfast room. Something which is rare now-a-days, I knew in what country I was. To me, it had this mediterranean feel. If I was an artist, this place would inspire me.
Not to forget the commodities, like the pool with, at its back, the small port and the beach. I loved it! Please do not change anything!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank vincent3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We had a room overlooking the harbour and beyond, not a bad view. The room was very spacious with lots of drawer and wardrobe space, and the bathroom was very nice with a really good shower. However, the hotel could really do with a lick of paint and updating, but in view of Italy's financial climate this may not be possible. The two girls who ran it both spoke English, but we found it handy to know some Italian words and phrases at times, both in the hotel and the town. The bar service wasn't good unfortunately, it was very difficult to get a beer or a glass of red wine sometimes. The pool was cleaned everyday both in and around it. Lavagna is central, if you have a car, for travelling both up the coast as far as Portofino (very expensive but pretty) and down the other way to Moneglia. We found the Italian people very friendly as always. There is a wonderful restaurant, at the end of the road in which the hotel is situated, called Il Timone, the food is superb and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room at the end of the corridor overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here for a business trip.

Nice clean hotel, if a bit basic. However, excellent value at 60 Euros for a double room. Great if travelling on a budget.

Only complaints are; no wi-fi (which could be a boon) and the breakfast is simply toast and a few cakes.

Has one of those semi manual elevators - make sure you don't get a room next to it!

My room was at the back and opened to the marina. Nice balcony, which is shared with 2 other rooms.Shower was a bit broken - had to hold the shower head as the bracket was broken.

No air conditioning!

All the signs are in Italian, so if there's a fire or something, it could be an issue.

Lunch and dinner last only half an hour (if my Italian is anything to go by).

Room Tip: Back room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChairmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

If you want to spend your holiday in possibly the most run-down miserable town (if u can call it that) then visit the armpit of Italy - Lavagna!!!

The only thing worse than terrible service, un-believably poor social skills of most people who reside there and the horrific excuse for sea views is the beyond limited choice of hotels.

I was there on business with my partner and believe me when i say we stayed in two supposed 3 star hotels while our yacht was stuck in their doomed boat yard for 3 weeks. Both of the hotels had broken showers, no air con or fans, and seemed to only really cater for the over 75's or mildly insane.

The only shining asset to either of the hotels was their beyond overworked front of house staff who upheld whatever credability these establishments once had. Ladies you are way too overqualified and wasted in jobs like this save yourself and get out.

Really people if you wanna visit Italy DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! It leaves you spiritually depressed for days after!!!

P.S No-One speaks a word of English - the most used language in the world!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vixchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sicuramente non in questa struttura
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1971Marco1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marco e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lavagna hotels
0 km away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#4 of 16 in Lavagna
200 reviews
3.7 km away
Doria Hotel
Doria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cavi
396 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#1 of 16 in Lavagna
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Valentino
Hotel Valentino
#11 of 16 in Lavagna
76 reviews
3.1 km away
A2 Passi Dal Mar
A2 Passi Dal Mar
#4 of 15 in Lavagna
12 reviews
1.8 km away
La Bilaia - Agriturismo
La Bilaia - Agriturismo
#1 of 5 in Lavagna
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Hotel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Admiral

Address: Via Dei Devoto 89, 16033, Lavagna, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lavagna
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lavagna
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Admiral 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Hotel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing