We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Hotel Admiral
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Lavagna)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lavagnese(Lavagna)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
5
18
33
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
33
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Having read the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about our 2 night stay at the Admiral. Far from being disappointed we loved the room, the view and the garden with the pool. Yes, it's a little dated but in a charming way. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Great value for money. Definitely go for the sea view rooms.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Steve1024012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Far from the anonymous modern hotels, the Admiral reminded me why we love travelling. To find modest places like this but with character. Its simple and old fashion style, with its huge brass key rings for the rooms, the narrow wooden lift, the airy corridors and the breakfast room. Something which is rare now-a-days, I knew in what country I was. To me, it had this mediterranean feel. If I was an artist, this place would inspire me.
Not to forget the commodities, like the pool with, at its back, the small port and the beach. I loved it! Please do not change anything!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank vincent3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a room overlooking the harbour and beyond, not a bad view. The room was very spacious with lots of drawer and wardrobe space, and the bathroom was very nice with a really good shower. However, the hotel could really do with a lick of paint and updating, but in view of Italy's financial climate this may not be possible. The two girls who ran it both spoke English, but we found it handy to know some Italian words and phrases at times, both in the hotel and the town. The bar service wasn't good unfortunately, it was very difficult to get a beer or a glass of red wine sometimes. The pool was cleaned everyday both in and around it. Lavagna is central, if you have a car, for travelling both up the coast as far as Portofino (very expensive but pretty) and down the other way to Moneglia. We found the Italian people very friendly as always. There is a wonderful restaurant, at the end of the road in which the hotel is situated, called Il Timone, the food is superb and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room at the end of the corridor overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip.

Nice clean hotel, if a bit basic. However, excellent value at 60 Euros for a double room. Great if travelling on a budget.

Only complaints are; no wi-fi (which could be a boon) and the breakfast is simply toast and a few cakes.

Has one of those semi manual elevators - make sure you don't get a room next to it!

My room was at the back and opened to the marina. Nice balcony, which is shared with 2 other rooms.Shower was a bit broken - had to hold the shower head as the bracket was broken.

No air conditioning!

All the signs are in Italian, so if there's a fire or something, it could be an issue.

Lunch and dinner last only half an hour (if my Italian is anything to go by).

Room Tip: Back room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChairmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2009

If you want to spend your holiday in possibly the most run-down miserable town (if u can call it that) then visit the armpit of Italy - Lavagna!!!

The only thing worse than terrible service, un-believably poor social skills of most people who reside there and the horrific excuse for sea views is the beyond limited choice of hotels.

I was there on business with my partner and believe me when i say we stayed in two supposed 3 star hotels while our yacht was stuck in their doomed boat yard for 3 weeks. Both of the hotels had broken showers, no air con or fans, and seemed to only really cater for the over 75's or mildly insane.

The only shining asset to either of the hotels was their beyond overworked front of house staff who upheld whatever credability these establishments once had. Ladies you are way too overqualified and wasted in jobs like this save yourself and get out.

Really people if you wanna visit Italy DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! It leaves you spiritually depressed for days after!!!

P.S No-One speaks a word of English - the most used language in the world!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vixchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews