We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
45
26
9
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
9
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel and restaurant. Stayedq here numerous times on business and cannot fault the place. Franco the owner is a super host and a genuinely great guy. Franco personally makes sure you are happy both hotel side and restaurant side. The food is amazing and his local wine list is spectacular. As you can see I li ke this place a lot, I must take my wife to Filippone to show perfect Italian hospitality. Photo is an evening sunset taken from the hotel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Ge0rge1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015

The owner is unique and the hotel is just like him. He is responsible for anything, from checking in and out, to making coffee and taking orders for the hotel restaurant. He is just perfect at everything! And don't hesitate to ask anything, he is always willing to help.

The hotel is not new, but it's not old at all. They also had some renovation going on during our stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and airconditioned. The balcony doors frames are new and effective, and the walls are sound-proof, so the rooms are really quiet. The bathroom is also quite spacious and we always had hot water. Free wifi access everywhere in the hotel is also available.

Don't miss the hotel restaurant, they serve really nice and authentic Italian food. We had delicious truffle dishes nearly every night, with really reasonable prices.

I will definitely stay there again!

P.S. You definitely need a car, the hotel is located near a small village, in the SW borders of a dried lake in the middle of the Appenines!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room (east side of the hotel)
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel, this place. The management and their waitstaff are wonderful. We filled the place, demanding much attention, and they handled it with gentle style, always a wonderful dinner, always a kind conversation while attending to business. Perfect marriage of tradition and comfort. Lots of ways to walk out in the morning, and diverse sights and smells on hikes in the surrounding hills. Most enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is managed by a very nice family, who even take care of the little things. The rooms are very clean and everything is working good. The food is very traditional homemade and characteristic for this region. The service is compared to the price very high leveled. Everybody takes care of you.

Thanks a lot for the nice stay

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Okay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staff very friendly in this family run hotel. Do not expect to loose weight here, you get more food then you bargained for and very good quality, simply a unique experience compared to hotel chains. Hopefully I'll return to try the other beers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews