We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of choice”
Review of OROROSSO

OROROSSO
Ranked #46 of 303 Restaurants in L'Aquila
Price range: US$12 - US$37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pizza restaurant is in a very central location. They do Italian food, mostly pizzas. Actually, besides the classic ones, you can have some kinds of pizzas with local ingredients that can be hardly found elsewhere. The toppings are quite abundant, perhaps too much. Soft drinks are for free. This explains pizza prices slightly higher. Worth to go.

Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

What a surprise!
Owner with great humor, funny guy and very helpful to find the best place in his pizzeria and restaurant.
And what a great pizzeria! All pizzas looked great, smelled great and all people of my group (Germany, Greece, etc) were happy about the quality of their pizzas they choose.
The beer Ororosso served was perfect for the pizzas and after we also took red wine from the Abruzzos. The recommendation of the chef was really good.
Next time I'm back in L'Aquila I will come again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABIO C, Proprietario at OROROSSO, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was the closest to hotel. The options in the menus are on salads, appetizers, first plate mainly pastas, second plates with some meat - veals and also the pizzas. As I had dinner many times, my conclusion is that they are best in pizzas. Some pastas were ok, the cheese platter was also good. The service is very good. Be aware that it may be very busy some nights, arrive early or make a reservation.

Thank DS-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

a nice place, with good service, good choice in the menu and a pleasant place for an evening in Aquila

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ismael69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Q, Proprietario at OROROSSO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

thanks a lot!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We chose Ororosso because it was next door to our hotel and we had positive feedback from the visitors. In general it is OK; we were happy with the meal and the service. Top floor (entrance) serves as bar; bottom floor is the pizzeria starting food service after 19.30. The pizza oven is not wood burning type, but an electrical one. The pizza is often charred underneath; which is not healthy. These are the negative aspects. Water is free; this is positive (because very rare in Italy).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climastone, Proprietario at OROROSSO, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for feedback, I feel sorry for charred underneath, sometimes when you work is possible to happen so much, if it were to happen again just tell the waiter that will be redoing the pizza, it is a product in which we believe so if there are problems we well pleased to broil suffered another, I hope to come back and visit us so that we can bring to think again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OROROSSO also viewed

L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila
L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila
 
L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila
L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to OROROSSO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing