We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
116
135
48
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
135
48
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor the air conditioning parking service roof terrace sat nav stayed here for three nights old palace location is great reception staff large room a great place to stay walking distance centre city church cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

This is a nice hotel with a great location in Lecce. Easy access to shops, restaurants, all right out the front door. Upon arrival the power was out and they couldn't check me in right away - after flying 19 hours, not the best thing to happen, but because of the central location, I took a walk and made the best of it. Free wifi, but you have to have an access code for each device and it doesn't stay connected which is a pain. Nice rooftop dining with great views. My room was great - a 2-story suite with a terrace. It does get very loud in the evening the city comes alive at night!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the square tend to have a lot of noise come nighttime, if that is a concern.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrandyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We spent a week here in an old building that was very well updated and comfortable. It couldn't have been more central and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. And it cost us less for a week here than we spent for three nights in a boring airport hotel in Frankfurt. A great place to stay while exploring the old city of Lecce.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a hotel right in the middle of the old town. A perfect location. But:
- we were disappointed because our room had no window I understand that the building is transformed from a palace to a hotel, though, this peculiarity had to be mentioned on booking features
- we were disappointed because we asked the reception to reserve us a table in a restaurant ( we named it), and when we arrived there we were surprised to see that the restaurant was closed on that evening. Either the reception did not call the restaurant at all, or they forgot to tell us that it is closed for that evening. I would expect from the reception to name another restaurant
- we were disappointed when we were charged for the second cup of tea or coffee at breakfast. We have travelled much and stayed very often at 4 stars hotels, none of these hotels did charge us for the second cup of tea
- we were disappointed when we saw that soap was missing in the bathroom. Shower gel in a tiny sachet was there, we asked for real soap to wash our hands, again we were given these little sachets.

Room Tip: Never rooms at the attik
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We spend a night in this hotel last Christmas. It was beautiful, we got room upgrade and enjoyed every detail of decor. The rooftop breakfast has a beautiful view, but it is cold during the winter time - bring a sweater. The Location is great - walking distance to anything. No noise was bothering us, as you can read in the other reviews. Will stay here again, since we come to Lecce every year.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nastia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

If you are going to spend a few nights exploring the historic centre of Lecce, this is the ideal place to stay. The location is in an old palace in the centre and the view from the breakfast terrace is breathtaking. It's not evident to find your way there by car, but it is worth the effort and they have parking space. My room was a bit smallish, but with very high ceilings and with a view towards the piazza and the old baroque church. The personnel is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is an Italian affair obviously with lots of sweets. However, if you are like me, a person who prefers more or less salty things in the morning, you can also find some (light) brown bread, eggs and youghurt. The only negative thing that I can come up with is the fact that the Internet signal was bad in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calamarison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews