We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
293
205
66
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
205
66
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station swimming pool dressing room old town lives up to its name travelling by train huge mirror a bit off putting stylish hotel breakfast room luxurious furnishings city centre five minute walk jacuzzi bath an easy walk bed was comfortable would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 595 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

You can tell this hotel used to be super fancy - lovely traditional furniture, huge rooms and high ceilings etc. Sadly it’s starting to look a little tired round the edges, but we really enjoyed our stay (3 nights, 5 friends in mid-late 30s). Our room was huge, it was quiet overnight, and great blackout curtains. Bathroom needs a bit of updating but works perfectly well. Breakfast a little disappointing- no eggs on 2 of the days, nothing else hot available, had to ask for coffee several times. But we didn’t leave hungry! A bargain for £70 per room per night- can’t complain overall. Easy to walk all around Lecce from here, and cheap on street parking outside.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fourteenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This was a very nice hotel, clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and efficient. I loved my bath with the Jacuzzi effect, really relaxing after a long day's travelling. Our welcome meal and drinks were much appreciated so that we didn't have to go out again after our long journey.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radaress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel lovely food and pleasant stay would like to have stayed an extra night to have seen more of Leece. About a five minute walk into town but found some lovely places to eat. We had a guide tour by a guide called done sorry if spelling wrong but she was an excellent guide very informative. Lovely stay I would come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Booked online and it exceeded our expectations, very grand reception and sitting rooms in the entrance
Our room had a 4 poster bed, a bathroom larger than some houses I have lived in and a seperate dressing room. Air conditioning and was exceptionally clean
The hotel is right next to the train station, literally over the road, so we flew to Brindisi - the flight landed at 8pm so we booked an overnight stay in Brindisi -£20 Euro’s from the airport in a taxi.
Explored the lovely town the next morning then got the train from Brindisi to Lecce in the afternoon for 2.80 euros - the ticket people speak English and all the announcements are in English and Italian - super easy then as you walk out of the station - the hotel is there, check in or drop cases if early and enjoy lunch in the amazing mediaeval town

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank coyle1767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Really super hotel ,lovely decor. , very good location for us because we were traveling by train.Lecce absolutely beautiful. Loved the pool and great to have a swim at the end of a busy day. Staff vey helpful and welcoming. Able to get into our room at mid day and checkout mid day which is a real bonus, Finally the breakfast was absolutely fantastic , would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen_haigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Di Lecce, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews