We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
pool farmyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Pool area
pool
farmyard
Tennis
Shed near the pool
Salento countryside with Trulli
Ingresso Trullo
Living
Sofà bed
Living
Bathroom
Bathroom
Acaya Golf Hotel
Some monuments of Lecce
Sea
Sea
Sea
Aia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Lecce, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elly Y
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a week of peace and quiet and this is what we got.
The Trullo is beautiful, clean and had everything we could have needed. Stefano had recommended a car but we chose to manage without and use taxis for the infrequent trips we needed to make. Stefano was very helpful in helping us to organise this.
The pool is perfect and the surrounding areas a lovely mixture of hot sunny areas and shaded areas under the foliage. We were offered fresh figs from the trees and Stefano had left us with fresh vegetables from the garden and eggs from his chickens.
My 14 year old daughter loved all the animals who were all very friendly.
Although there are several apartments in the grounds, this remained a very peaceful and private holiday and we mostly had the pool area to ourselves.
Thank you Stefano - just what we needed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottie_we...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely affordable getaway”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the trullo which is in the gardens of the family premises. The trullo is quiet, remote, clean and in a lovely setting. We went for a week of chilling out by the pool and enjoying lovely meals we cooked with yummy Italian produce on the BBQ and in the kitchen, with fantastic cheap prosecco and wine! It didn't disappoint. The surrounding area is a bit barren but that wasn't why we went there - if you are looking for somewhere with beautiful countryside, clubs and bars or restaurants then I would say to look elsewhere.

It isn't farm as such but there are lots of friendly pet dogs and cats and fruit trees in the spacious gardens. The trullo itself is really nicely decorated, very arty and rustic with lots of exposed stones and old wooden doors. There are a couple of apartments on the premises but we hardly saw anyone and had the pool area to ourselves the entire week.

My only criticism would be that the wifi wasn't fantastic so don't rely on it working well (but there had been a huge thunderstorm the days before) - however Stefano was great at providing a different router for us so we could still access the internet! Outstanding service! The trullo also had quite a lot of ants and we got quite badly bitten at night, but then this is the Mediterranean so can't really expect anything else.

We didn't see much of the local area shamefully - we just sunbathed and read and enjoyed the premises! We did go to Lecce and got great gelato, and went to San Cataldo beach one day which isn't anything special but was nice to see the sea - better beaches are further afield. We went to a great restaurant in Acaya one day for lunch (Minuti Piaceri) we were thinking of cycling but then drove and were glad we did as it was quite far!

All in all we really enjoyed our lazy summer week at the masseria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OskarC_12
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A cared for oasis in a gritty environment”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once inside the garden walls of the Masseria one feels protected from the harsh and less tended external environment. The apartment we hired was attractively styled with a mix of modern and antique furnishings. The shared swimming pool was a pleasant relief from the heat as was the attractive outdoor kitchen. The service was friendly and discreet but a little economical on providing basic information about the accommodation. Close to the superb historic city of Lecce and numerous beaches, this Masseria suits the independent traveler well. We encountered occasional early morning noise, but generally found the place peaceful and private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Liked least: occasional noise disturbance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
678Asa
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything and more !”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just an excellent place to stay at ! It has this quiel, tranquille, relaxed atmosphere, great pool area w/ wooden benches (not plastic !) and perfectly located if you like going to the beach...and there are many to choose from. The perfect place if you are looking for a relaxed vacation on your own or with your family or friends. And you're just few min. , by car, from Lecce, crowded with good restaurants and full of life ! You cant go wrong choosing this Masseria :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing